We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelaaati Di Marco

Gelaaati Di Marco
Llibreteria, 7 | Piazza San jaume, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))
+34 933 10 50 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 169 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Gelateria Italiana Artigianale production on site. Fresh Gelato every day, creams, fresh fruit, rice milk and vegan flavors. Cannoli siciliani, italian coffe, home made Crepes and gofers. Yogurt with fresh fruit, gelato cakes sweets.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I read about this place on Tripadvisor and had to go there When in Barcelona since I am a Big Fan of Italian Gelato . It has the Yumiest Gelato Ever ! I can still Taste it in my Mouth Now :) Don't Miss Going there ...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 176Lilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    104
    28
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went here as saw the reviews on TA and the long (but quick) queue inside. Good selection of different flavours, competitive prices (medium is €3.80) and great service.

The most important thing though is the ice cream and that was amazing - I tried hazelnut, pistachio and biscotto - all 3 flavours were superb.

This was easily the best ice cream I have had in Barcelona, and certainly on a par with some of the famous gelateria in Rome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ukpsychiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best ice cream in Bcn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Every time I'm in a new place I look for the best ice cream around...
Found it! No need to search further.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonMaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunusstein
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This little gem is the place to go in Barcelona if you are in the need for some serious delicious ice cream. It is so good that you might think that you are transferred to Italy. The range of flavours on offer is huge, so it is difficult to make a choice on what to take. But the very nice service team will let you have a try on some flavours before you make your choice. So if you are in the old town stop here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emperor_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“best dairy free and dairy gelaaati ice cream n sorbets ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

So many flavours! so many dairy options , all the fruit sorbets are dairy free and some rice milk and soya milk options. I am lactose intolerant and was so happy to be able to indulge. The imagination and creativity that have gone into making new an exciting flavours and textures is incredible. My favourite flavour this year was acai, gaurana, banana flavour sorbet! wow wee woo eee! Some of the other gorgeous combinations included red orange & ginger, avocado with a sublime texture that amazed me, pineapple n passion fruit, marijuana ice cream( bit like mint) cheese cake, liquorice rice milk ice cream, cinnamon rice milk ice cream. and so much more... We went there every day whist we were in Barcelona. We found it on our last trip there last year and had to go and find it again which took us a while as we couldnt quiet remember where it was, but was well worth the search, like a treasure hunt lol. They even have gluten free cones and cookies. They happily let u try little bits of as many flavours as u like and the portions sizes are perfect and you can have 2 or 3 different flavours in a tub as is very hard to choose because they are all so yummy. go check it out! it is well worth a visit. I wish they had one in london too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelaaati Di Marco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gelaaati Di Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing