We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelaaati Di Marco

Gelaaati Di Marco
Ranked #3 of 221 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Gelateria Italiana Artigianale production on site. Fresh Gelato every day, creams, fresh fruit, rice milk and vegan flavors. Cannoli siciliani, italian coffe, home made Crepes and gofers. Yogurt with fresh fruit, gelato cakes sweets.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were a group of 3.
The difficulty is to choose. We sampled many different flavours before being able to finalise the 3 choices - we went for crema catalana & 2 chocolate flavours. Cost is around EUR 4.
They are really nice - but different people will have different preference of the flavours.
Do pay Gelaasti a visit. The weather in the afternoon in Barcelona right now is pretty ideal for ice cream - not too cold (so that you can still enjoy ice cream) and not too warm (so that the ice cream will not be meeting too quickly). Also, you can have the ice cream while exploring the narrow alley ways in the old town area in Barcelona.
Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    143
    35
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Orgasmic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I loved this place, not only because of the ice cream quality but because of the service. I ordered a crepe which had a scoop of chocolate ice cream, whipped cream and chocolate syrup( yes I am a chocolate lover :P), it was about 4 euros and well worth it!

The crepes are made fresh right in front of you and the guys working there are very service oriented and genuinely friendly, which I think is something Spain in general lacks.

I wish it had chairs and tables but really not a problem for me. It´s a good place, for family,friends or just someone with a craving :)

Sorry i don´t have a picture but will take one on my next visit

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazanlak, Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“ Excellent ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The place is not easy to find, but when I found it keep returning several times a day. There are unique ice creams here that are on par or even better to the best ice creams in Italy. Highly recommended for all ice cream lovers!

Helpful?
Thank Stoycho_Nedev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were in Barcelona last week and i had found this place on trip advisor and decided to try it!!What a find, the ice cream was the best we had!I would defintely try and go and its in the gothic area so easy to visit while seeing the cathedral!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghaffar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Icecream place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great staff. They were joking a lot and helping people out choosing the right ice cream. It was a good place, but not extraordinary.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSpike008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelaaati Di Marco also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gelaaati Di Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing