We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel 4 Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Ranked #242 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Only stayed here one night and at a great price, would gladly stay here again. Very clean and modern hotel. The room was perfect and beds were comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't have enough time to experience the spa but plan to do so if I return. Ordered room service and it was average, not the best thing I ate in Barcelona but not bad if you're staying in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AssiaMoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 4 Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very Neat n pleasant property, staff is very friendly. 5 min walk from Llacuna metro station & 5 min walk to beautiful beach. we loved breakfast there. Even Restuarent serve good food. They offered us complimentary Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhavalukani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to metrostation, close to the beach. 10 minutes for a walk to the zoo, sagrada Familia, Ciutadella park.Good meal, standart clean room. Beatifull vew on the Torre (tower) Agbar in the night. It were many groups, when we stayed. Friendly atmosphere. Small gym, sauna. Very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors with excellent vew on Barcelona city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HELEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is not right in the heart of the tourist areas, but it is very easily accessible, close to the beach and well connected with buses and the metro. Staying just a bit out of the busiest area of the city has its advantages as it is much quieter and better value. This is an excellent hotel, with really friendly helpful staff, modern decor, peace and quiet, a great breakfast and a nice bar and restaurant.

To get to the hotel from the airport you need to get the aerobus from the airport to Placa Cataluna (5 euros) get off outside El Corte Ingles, walk to the top edge of the building, turn right and walk just one block to Plaça Urquinaona and get on the yellow metro line to Llacuna. When you come out of Llacuna station walk due south down (towards the sea) about 3 blocks and you will see the hotel. The journey is really quite easy providing you can manage with your bags on the metro and altogether takes about an hour.

As some of the other reviewers have said this isn't the prettiest of areas, but it is up and coming and has the advantages of being quiet and away from the pick pocket hustlers and bustle of the centre.

If you walk past the hotel towards the sea and skirt round the edge of the cemetary you quickly get to a lovely area with beach front parks, the beach itself and a few nice beach bars almost on the doorstep. If you turn right when you get to the sea it is only a short walk to the Olympic Port with more bars and restaurants. It is a nice walk from the hotel through the Port Olympic all the way along the seafront to Barcelonetta, up through El Born and past the Picasso Museum and up into the Barrio Gotic.

There is a petrol station right across from the hotel which is really useful for bottled water, snacks etc.

We had a lovely meal in a nearby restaurant just one block up on the same street as the hotel called Raco de la Vila. Delicious traditional food that we would really recommend.

Another tip is if you want to join the hoards of tourists at Parc Guell then it is much easier to get the number 92 bus that goes directly from close to the hotel and stops by the gates of the park. This bus is much quieter than the no 24 bus that most tourists get from Placa Cataluna that is always packed.

On a rainy afternoon we used the sauna, spa and gym and were the only people using it.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 4 and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrightonBlagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights late last year, the hotel is very modern the room was nicely decorated. However there was no ironing board/iron in the room, when I asked reception to borrow one they said this was not a service they provided but I could send it to dry cleaning at a cost. We didn't have breakfast as this was an extra cost. Staff were friendly and helpful, excluding the iron but not their fault. The location was good, easy to get into central.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_do_book_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HlRBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked this hotel based on other reviews and I’m so glad that we have chosen this hotel. It all depends on what you want to gain from your trip in Barcelona. As this city offers both a city and a beach break, we decided to stay near the beach as we wanted a more relaxed atmosphere so therefore this was the perfect choice for that as it’s only 2 mins away.

We did walk into the city centre which took us around 30 mins but to be honest it was worth it as you get to see more of the city and get to absorb it in. Alternatively, you can take the metro (nearest station Bogatell) or the bus.

It’s amazing, the staff were really welcoming on arrival. I initially asked for a double bedroom but was given a twin room instead, which was bigger therefore we’d decided to stay in that room instead. But once I had notified the staff, they were willing to switch it and even gave me the key to a room to view myself. The room was very clean, spacious with comfy pillows, a tv, air-con, hairdyer, safe, free Wi-Fi, big wardrobe space and space for your luggage to put away. The bathroom is spacious too and was very clean. It comes with a set of toiletries – toothbrush/paste, shampoo/conditioner, razor blade, shoe clean, tissue & soap bar so no need to worry if you have forgotten anything. The room is cleaned on a daily basis and towels were changed every day. The hotel also has a sauna room, stream room and gym facilities on the lower floor which is free to use on your duration of stay. On each floor there is a drink machine, 1€ for water, 2€ for coke. We didn’t eat at the hotel so we cannot comment on that. Although there is a friendly café nearby, where all the locals go to (which I prefer) and the breakfast was around 4€, it’s on the way to the beach.

It’s worth doing the city bus tour, it cost 24€ for the day but you can hop on/off and you can use it on all 3 routes. The hotel is near the red tour which can take you into the city centre.

I hope this review is helpful to you and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Milkypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#264 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#387 of 513 in Barcelona
583 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#245 of 513 in Barcelona
953 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#247 of 513 in Barcelona
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Barcelona

Address: Carrer Doctor Trueta, 164, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly GBB Hotel 4 Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#193 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $86 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 4 Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart and stylish hotel, opened at the beginning of 2010, is located in the up-and-coming area of district 22, just a short walk from the beach, and Rambla de poble Nou. In Its 142 rooms are equipped with wire less and cable internet connection, outside direct telephone line, air conditioning, full bathrooms with shower or bath tub, and hair dryer. Some of the rooms are with splendid views to the Mediterranean sea. In the same building is the restaurant with local cuisine, a cocktail bar, and the fitness room with steam bath and sauna. Furthermore there is a business centre with pc connected to internet and parking in the same building.The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events, for up to 120 delegates.We offer highly flexible meeting room capacity. Our highly trained staffs are on demand to ensure that your meeting runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 4 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 4 Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing