We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paseo De Gracia
Ranked #60 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend in May. The hotel is in a very rich area of the city but is still close to all the sites. The metro is right at the corner and it is about a 30 Euro taxi ride to the airport. The hotel was under construction when we went so the main entrance was not very nice. The hotel was very clean. The hotel is not very party friendly as the walls are very thin and most people there aren't very happy when you come home 4:00am.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and really appreciated the good location. It is close to many sights, in particular Gaudi's la Pedrera and Casa Batllo. A lot of things can be reached by foot from here. A railway station is nearby and the metro is just outside. The room was adequate, the beds comfortable and it was clean. Our window was facing the street, and the noise might be disturbing for sensitive people but made us sleepy after a day walking Barcelonas streets. All in all this place is good if you just need a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay and don't need nor want to pay for room sevice, gym etc. A good cafe for breakfast is on the opposite side of the crossing and there is also a Starbucks opening early. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trallalao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, ideally located on Passeig de Gracia, close to everything in Barcelona. It is in the same street block as the Casa Milo (La Perdredra), surrounded by luxury shops. The hotel occupies the highest floors of a building. There is an elevator and the room has been renovated. Our room had a large private balcony, a real luxury!
The price is very decent for Barcelona and the staff was friendly.
There is no breakfast in the hotel, so you need to go to a nearby hotel or bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mapgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in that hotel 2 nights. Price is reasonable given the fact the hotel is right on the Paseo de Gracia. Room somehow quiet, with a terrace but no view. No breakfast available but many coffee shops around. Clean and located in a safe area

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rdolci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

First of all this is hostel and it is written above entrance HOSTEL. Never mind, this is great location ant that is the best thing. Room had balcony, but problem is that rooms with double bed are looking into another building that you can almost reach with hand.
It is clean, room is big. For this price this is very good choice for Barcelona if you are on tight budget.

Room Tip: ask for room that is looking on Paseig de Gracia street. In that case you can't get double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a basic but lovely room on the 8th floor with a massive balcony, great for sunbathing and relaxing. We were on a budget and the room was cheaper than the hostel up the road for 2 people and the staff were always so happy to help us! Would stay again and recommend to anybody!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kateh414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was walked to this hotel when I wanted to extend my stay at their sister property in the same building, Hotel Actual.

The Passeo de Gracia is in a great neighborhood, Xiemple, which is full of high-end shops and great restaurants. It's also at the entrance to Diagonal Subway Station, and at one of the double-decker tour bus stops. It's within a ten minute walk to many of the sites of Barcelona, otherwise it's a quick, safe subway ride from your doorstep.

I stayed in a room on the top floor which came with a nice, large, tiled terrace. The hotel is on the nicest street in Barcelona, with great views of Gaudi architecture and the city, looking all the way to the water about two miles away.

The bed had the European style of placing two twin beds togther and creating one large bed. That works fine as long as you don't mind where the two matresses come together.

The hotel is basic, clean, safe, and very affordable. Some of the units have bathrooms in the room, but the type I was in came with a private bathroom, which was for my use only. The bathroom was clean, contemporary, and only about ten feet from my room.

Try to get a balcony or terrace if you like to see street life. The back side directly overlooks Gaudi's works just two building away. I don't believe they have breakfast, but there is a computer with complimentary internet. No fitness center or pool.

If you're looking for room service and a chocolate on your pillow at night then go elsewhere. But if you want a clean, no-frills, very affordable hotel with a great location, then you'll find it here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bagjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Actual
Hotel Actual
#172 of 517 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Royal Passeig de Gracia
Eixample
Hostal Boutique Khronos
Hostal Boutique Khronos
#11 of 308 in Barcelona
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Violeta Boutique
Violeta Boutique
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
490 reviews
Eixample
Casa Mathilda
Casa Mathilda
#44 of 308 in Barcelona
134 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#14 of 308 in Barcelona
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo De Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo De Gracia

Address: Passeig Gracia, 102, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $78 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Paseo De Gracia 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paseo De Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paseo De Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing