We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”
Review of Le Romane

Le Romane
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #23 of 11,848 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $16 - $38
Description: True italian cuisine and typical Roman products. A new concept to eat pizza choosing two tastes each person. You do not have to lose Roman "supplì al telefono"! Holidays until August 26!!!
Restaurant details
Description: True italian cuisine and typical Roman products. A new concept to eat pizza choosing two tastes each person. You do not have to lose Roman "supplì al telefono"! Holidays until August 26!!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice people, interesting interior, but on the whole value for money is not so great - food was ok but nothing special, in their price range you can get more

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Q3757FN_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pizza and the place is very elegant, Luca served us and he was amazing waiter . very professional . Totally recommend

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mariacheddadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leromanebarcelona, Propietario at Le Romane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the comments! We will send your thanks to Luca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in Barcelona with three other people as a week long tour of Spain. We stumbled upon this place on the way back to our hotel. We decided to stop in for a drink before bed. So glad that we did! From the moment we walked in, we were very warmly welcomed by the staff. We chose to sit at the bar as were were just going to have cocktails. The bartenders recommended some very tasty cocktails that we thoroughly enjoyed. We came back the next night and were welcomed with the same amazing service. They even went out of their way to help us with a very last minute birthday celebration for a friend who was travelling with us. We did not have the food so I cannot vouch for that. I am personally in Barcelona two to three times a year. Next time I am in the city, I will definitely be back to check this place out. Thank you Luca, Charles, and the other gentleman whose name I cannot remember at the moment (my apologies), for the warm welcome, friendly service/conversation, and excellent cocktails! Cannot wait to visit again and try the food next time!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JMitchell0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leromanebarcelona, Propietario at Le Romane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We're glad you enjoyed our cocktails. Hope to see you soon, again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews, we decided to eat here and we were not disappointed. We were served by Luca who was really friendly and helpful. As there were so many choices of pizza combinations we asked if he could recommend us which flavours to order. Each one was delicious, especially the apple, honey and nut pizza! Delicious! We highly recommend going and we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank M4249AKmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leromanebarcelona, Propietario at Le Romane, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for recommend us! We're so glad you enjoyed our pizza and other food. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Had an amazing time at this beautiful restaurant, the pizza is incredible and so delicious, definitely something to try when you go. We had the best waiter Pablo who was so friendly and helpful! Can't wait to go back again. If you're in Barcelona come try it out ❤️

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kenart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leromanebarcelona, Propietario at Le Romane, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your friendly comments! See you soon in Le Romane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Romane also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Le Romane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing