We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Ranked #347 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights.
The rooms are spacious clean and have toiletries including: soap, shampoo, a toothbrush and paste, shower cap, bath foam etc. There was even a small sewing kit and shoe shine!
We had a pool view room which was very quiet at night!
We stayed room only and asked how much for breakfast-14 euros each!! We decided it was a little expensive and decided to eat out!
There is a garage over the road where you can purchase drinks and snacks.
There isn't any restaurants nearby, the nearest being about a 20 minute walk towards the marina area.
The staff in the hotel all seemed pleasant and we were able to keep our room for an extra hour before we left-check out being at 12pm, which I thought was really good as most hotels its 10am.
We didn't use the pool area as we prefer to go to the beach which was about a 15 minute walk. Where you can find a McDonalds and beach side restaurants. The beaches were lovely.

We used taxis to get around as we'd heard there's a lot of pick-pockets in Barcelona. Taxis ranged in price from 5-15 euros.
Taxi from the airport cost 40 euros, on the way to the airport 30 euros(?!)

The area around the hotel is quiet and I much preferred staying out of the centre as I think it made a more relaxing break!

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_wCentralEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 658 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel& Spa Villa Olimpica. Everything was good. Clean and quiet. City center just few metro stops away. Beach about 15 minutes walk. Good breakfast and helpful personel. Only one minuss, we didnot enjoy closest area. If we return to Barcelona, we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Dace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference in a nearby convention centre. I chose this hotel as it was half way between the convention centre and city centre. It was a two minute walk to the metro and so for me the location was perfect. A taxi back to the hotel at night was around €5 from the centre of Barcelona.
The hotel itself is quite new and fresh. It is not the most luxurious and has quite a corporate feel to it. However the staff were friendly and attentive and any requests for an iron, extra towels etc were always met.
The breakfast was included in my rate and really was quite a substantial spread with lots of fresh fruit, juices, pastries etc.
The outdoor pool is quite small and you have to pay access the indoor pool. I did not use the gym.
Good wifi and lots of TV channels in a wide selection of languages.
The hotel is in a suburban area with just a couple of restaurants nearby. There is a petrol station across the road to get water and snacks. We ate in a restaurant nearby one evening and it was very nice but generally there is not a huge amount going on in the area and you will most likely leave the area for your evening meal.

Room Tip: Maybe one towards the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very confortable and although is bad located, it's a brand new hotel. Considering that you will need some extra time to move yourself to another places. If you aren't in a rush you will enjoy. The rooms are very nice with a tub (if you get this) very comfortable. We didn't have problems at all.
The stuff was very nice, we even found one Brazilian there who could speak with us in our language :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were traveling 3 together. Booked us room for 3. As described; one double bed and one sofa bed. The sofa bed was folded chair, falling apart. The fridge did not cool. And even if booking for 3 persons there were only towels for 2 upon arrival so we had to leave a note for the cleaning lady asking for more towels. The SPA was only opened until 14:00. The Hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. Takes you about 20 min to walk to the beach and more than hour to the Rambla. It´s rather cheep to stay and I guess you get what you pay for. Next time I'm paying a bit more for the hotel and a bit less for taxis. But it's good value for money If your are only looking for a roof over your head. They have a great coffee at the pool bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverAMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have travelled around Cuba( the poorest countries) where you have to cut off one star from hotel ratings but I have not seen a 4 star like this even in Cuba..

- you have to use a card to get into elevator-it is very inconvenient
- pool size iz i think 2 by 3 metres ( enjoy!)
- you window overlooking terrible grafitti dumps area
- the fan to dry hair is so old it has a sticky service ( some materia melted). It looks very dirty ( they said it is in every room)
- coffee and toast 12euros. The waitress never there. Takes 1 hour to order
- taxi costs around 12euro to town. You have to wait 15 minutes for 1 taxi.
- service at the counter is rude except for 1 girl who was nice
- neighbourhood is a ghetto in all 4 directions..

terrible....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Tutti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#241 of 517 in Barcelona
1,647 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#259 of 517 in Barcelona
1,449 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#269 of 517 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#237 of 517 in Barcelona
806 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#177 of 517 in Barcelona
2,561 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#247 of 517 in Barcelona
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites

Address: Calle Pallars 121-125, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#203 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $65 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a modern Hotel with a contemporary feel, located in the new technological district 22 in Barcelona, on the corner of Calle Pallars and Calle Álaba. The Hotel is close to Barcelonas major amenities, tourist and commercial services, such as the Olympic Village, the Forum and the CCIB Convention Center. This urban establishment offers 150 comfortable bedrooms, (108 standard rooms and 42 suites). It also has a restaurant, café, spa and various meeting rooms. The Hotel is well connected by public transport from the city via: Underground stations Llacuna Bogatell: 100 meters Bus stop Pallars / Pere IV: 100 meters Train station Arc de Triumf: 800 meters Barcelona Airport: 15 km via Ronda Litoral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Barcelona
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing