We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”
Review of Spice Bcn Parallel

Spice Bcn Parallel
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #3,173 of 11,877 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $9 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sant Antoni
Description: South African restaurant specializing in grilled chicken with tantalizing sauce of your choice (lemon, mild, hot, extra hot!) wonderful cocktails and milkshakes!
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We tried several dishes and all were fantastic. The whole South African chicken was moist and delicious. The sides were fantastic and the service was excellent!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BPutnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiceBCNParallel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spice Bcn Parallel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and for your visit! :) We are so happy to hear that you loved Spice and had a great experience with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Much love from the Spice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019

Spice BCN is the only restaurant in Barcelona where spicy actually means SPICY. I have always wanted to try South African food, so Spice seemed like the perfect place for me. Going with the waiter's recommendations was the best way to enjoy the full range on offer.

Starting with some very spicy biltong, a typical South African snack of dried and spiced beef strips, I was actually surprised by just how hot it was! Then on to the chargrilled chicken marinated in South African spices and served with their homemade secret sauce, such a tender and juicy piece of meat and goes great with a side of roti to soak up the extra sauce.

I wanted more and more of the braai, a South African style BBQ, with a spicy combination of lamb sosaties (skewers) thin t-bone steak, pap and chakalaka. Although I was starting to get full after this I couldn't leave with out dessert. The malva pudding served warm with vanilla custard was simple and wonderful, a sweet ending to a spicy lunch.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiceBCNParallel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spice Bcn Parallel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow thank you so much for your awesome review and for your visit! :) We are so glad to hear that you loved Spice and had a great experience with us and of the south african cuisine!
We are looking forward seeing you back soon!
Much love from the Spice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Really delicious and good flavour. We tried their saucy chicken strips and they were amazing. Also good cocktails

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ninaunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiceBCNParallel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spice Bcn Parallel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and for your visit! We are so glad to hear that you loved Spice and looking forward seeing you back soon! :)
Much love from the Spice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous food in a cozy and inviting setting. This is a true gem of a restaurant. Order the Caramel Crumble for dessert. Absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiceBCNParallel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spice Bcn Parallel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow thank you so much for your awesome review and for your visit! :) We are so glad to hear that you loved Spice and had a great experience with us! We are looking forward seeing you back soon!
Much love from the Spice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Great food - chicken to be had with a choice of sauces ranging from mild, to extra-spicy, although the Caribbean/Caribe isn't spicy at all.

The service from our waitress was very attentive - although not overbearing by any means - and very efficient.

The side dishes are somewhat pricey however - €3.20 for two small slices from a corncob and almost €3 for a half baguette of garlic bread.

Would still go back as the chicken with the extra-spicy sauce was great and the Ramón Bilbao at €l13 was very reasonable

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mono_Jockos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiceBCNParallel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spice Bcn Parallel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your visit and for your review! :) We are so happy you loved the chicken, sauces and the wine! Thanks again and hope to see you back soon again! :)
Much love from the Spice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Bcn Parallel also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Spice Bcn Parallel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing