We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Nearby Hotels
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
$476
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
746
564
122
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
564
122
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiarooftop terracemetro stationmodern hotelstreet sidebreakfast buffetroom facingfront desk staffvery pleasant staytapasloved this hotelexcellent hotelbooked this hotelhotel staffvisiting barcelonamini barstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is a really good hotel in a great location. It is less than five minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia and the metro station of the same name so it is very easy to get to all of Barcelona's attractions. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to suit all pockets.
However the Rosellon has much more to offer than its location. The whole hotel, including the rooms, is very well furnished in an attractive contemporary style. Barcelona is a city that specialises in rudeness but not the staff of this hotel! From the initial reception to paying the final bill they were friendly, efficient and informative. And to top it all we only paid 67 Euros a night. Some users have suggested asking for Sagrada Familia view rooms. I would question whether it is worth the extra 18 Euros as the rooms on the road are virtually identical and are as quiet as any hotel I have ever been to. If you want to look at the amazing cathedral go up to the roof terrace or walk around the corner.
Finally a warning if you are hit by " bird muck" while walking down the street refuse all offers of help by "friendly" locals with bottles of water. The stuff that hit you will be mud and your wallet will be in their pocket very quickly. I know. I fell for it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baloo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The Ayre Rosellon is an excellent hotel with fantastic breakfasts! It is located just a few minutes walk from La Sagrada Famiglia and with easy access to the Metro for further travel within the city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Six of us stayed at this hotel prior to embarking on a cruise. It was clean, modern, quiet, and a very short walk to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia. The biggest suprise was going to the top floor (a sunning deck) for fantastic views of the church and the city of Barcelona. Free bottles of water were offered for the first night. The only catch was that breakfast was not included in the price. For an all you can eat breakfast buffet it was 15 Euros per person. That seemed pretty standard, but we were not in the mood for a huge breakfast. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabaandDidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I had chosen this hotel after having read the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, and I was definitely not disappointed! The staff were all very friendly and helpful-especially the bar staff who went out of their way to be accommodating.
The room was good-spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. The only improvement I could suggest was to put tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The roof terrace with its magnificent views of the Sagrada Familia and beyond is definitely worth a visit.
Location is very convenient for visiting the sights, with the nearest metro station within 5 minutes walk. I will definitely return to same hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I had a great stay at the Ayre Hotel Rosellon. It is a clean modern hotel located a block away from La Sagrada Familia. So it is also only a block away from the Sagrada Familia metro stop, making it very conveniently located. It is in a nice neighborhood with groceries and bakeries nearby. Lots of restaurants, both touristy and nice local ones. The rooms are very clean, very modern but typically European small. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I did have issues with the free Wifi. It was down occasionally, but always seemed active at night. The first couple of rooms I was given did not get a clean signal, so I had to change. Also I have now stayed in two Spanish hotels and both have hand linoleum floors, very strange. That combined with a bed that was half on rollers meant it was difficult to sit up in the bed without it sliding around.

Small quibbles in what was otherwise and excellent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews