We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Nearby Hotels
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$134
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
746
564
122
40
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
564
122
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiarooftop terracemetro stationmodern hotelstreet sidebreakfast buffetroom facingfront desk staffvery pleasant staytapasloved this hotelexcellent hotelbooked this hotelhotel staffvisiting barcelonamini barstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a view facing the La Sagrada Familia and it was absolutely stunning. If you don't have a view there is a great rooftop balcony with perfect views of the whole city where you can bring a drink and relax and it also has a small pool. I bought the romance package which included chocolate covered strawberries and champagne which arrived just a few minutes after we checked in. The location is a little far away from the Old Town and La Rambla but the public transportation is very easy. We also had some great conversations with the front desk staff. Thank you!

Room Tip: Request a room facing La Sagrada Familia if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your great review of our hotel and our staff. We´d love to have you as a guest again!

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very comfortable hotel just a few minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia.
Rooms very clean and a good size bathroom.
The buffet breakfast has a good choice although a little on the expensive side. As an alternative , there are cares closeby for breakfast.
There is a Metro stop also a few minutes away and the Metro is clean and efficient.
Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful and their English very good.
If in Barcelona again, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colin057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review about us. It makes our day when we read that our guests are looking forward to returning. We're glad that you had a great time during your stay and we hope to see you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for one night and found the room very clean. The shower was very good. As someone already pointed out, washcloths tissues and conditioner would have been appreciated. Breakfast was ample, plenty of fresh fruits, cold fare and juices. Teas and various coffees. Cooked breakfast, skimping on bacon and eggs overdone. Handy for tourist bus and restaurants in area. Staff extremely pleasant. All in all a pleasant short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorklass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us. We appreciate your suggestions about the room and breakfast, so we can know what we can do to improve. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be glad to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights after our cruise. The room and bathroom were spacious with very modern decorating. It was also very clean. The hotel is located one block from Sagrada Familia. You can get a room with a view of Sagrada Familia for an additional charge. We opted not, but had a nice view of the street. Price was good too! Didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't tell you about that. It was a little pricey. I recommend this hotel. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krupp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our location is indeed ideal for those who want to be near from the main highlights yet away from the hassle of downtown.
We hope we can host you again any time soon!

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful and location excellent. The room was comfortable but a little noisy. The staff was so helpful and spoke excellent English. We were close to everything in the city. Especially the Sagrada Familia. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind review about our hotel.
We're glad that overall you had a nice stay at ours and that you are willing to recommend us.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next trip to our city.

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews