We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #120 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great spot! Right next to Sagrada Familia with great views from the roof terrace & right next to the metro. We stayed here for a long weekend & were unsure on how suitable it would be with wanting to see the whole city but was a great spot & would defiantly recommend rather than staying in the centre. 5 mins on the metro to the centre & most places in fact!
Nice modern rooms , very clean & quiet - no problems. Staff very helpful in advising us on where to go for meals / drinks.
Note that for a view of the Sagrada family you do have to pay extra but this isn't really needed as great view from the terrace & it is on the door step anyway!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linziemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your leaving your comments about your recent stay with us. Seeing the Sagrada Familia basilica so close is indeed quite an experience! Our team is glad to know that your stay was a great experience and is eager to welcome you again the next time you visit our city.

Kind Regards,

Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    483
    111
    36
    12
See reviews for
156
633
51
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in February. The hotel was fantasic! Clean, modern, spacious! The staff are brilliant.. very friendly and only to happy to guide you as to which metro stops you need, and which sites are worth seeing. We would be more than happy to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgri10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your good description of our hotel. We are happy that the indications of our staff were useful and helped your stay in Barcelona to be pleasant. The whole staff will be delighted to have you staying in our hotel again very soon!

Our Kindest Regards,

Online Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

hotel rosellon is situated in a very good position since is next to metro station, a point where you can reach almost everythink. with a great view of sagrada familia and with new and modernly equppied rooms! clean and always neat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on 21st Feb.
Throughout our stay the reception staff were very helpful and all spoke great English so they were able to answer any of our questions, every morning we would ask their advice in which Metro stop is best for where we were planning that day and they were always more than happy to help us.

The room was spotlessly clean and the design was very modern, we were upgraded to a room with a view of the Sagrada Famillia as we wanted a double bed and this was the only room left with a double, the view was great, but I wouldn't necessarily say it was essential as you are only a few minutes walking distance away from the cathedral itself anyway and you spend minimal time in the room. The mattresses are hard, but not uncomfortable. My only very slight fault would be that there was no bath, only a shower. A soak in the bath after lots of walking around the city would have been nice.

Breakfast was good, not a massive selection but enough for a few nights and there is a cooked breakfast option to order too which we had every morning.

The hotel is very close to the Metro, this is how we travelled around the city, we were never far from anything and it is very easy to navigate, however once at the correct stop, there are rarely directions to the sights etc.. So it is always worth asking reception before leaving to save time walking in the wrong direction.

If you do not like Tapas or Paella you will struggle to find a good meal besides pizza, and we even struggled to find pizza sometimes.

Great hotel and great trip to Barcelona. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are always glad to help our guests know all the things our city can offer and make them enjoy their stay in town. We are happy that you liked your stay in general and really hope to host you again on your next holidays!

Kind Regards,

Online Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights , such great staff especially Nicholas Garzon this young boy who is at the front desk is an exceptional person. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a plesant one. My stay was great and no complaints excepts the room was a little noisy with traffic otherwise it was great ...
E.Mathew.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the road would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Matthew,

We are so glad you liked your stay at our hotel. Comments like these motivates us everyday to keep on working hard to please our guests. We are currently working in improving our sound isolation in the rooms facing to the street in order to improve even more our guests' experiences, specially for those who are light-sleepers.

Our Front Desk staff and the hotel staff in general really appreciates your positive review and really looks forward to welcoming you on your next stay here.

Kind Regards,

Online Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my husband for two nights in a room with great views of the Sagrada Familia. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was large and spotlessly clean with a great shower. Breakfast was very good. Hot food order from waitress arrived quickly and buffet items were replenished constantly. The hotel is in a very convenient location, close to the metro with plenty of local neighbourhood shops and cafes around. The best feature of this hotel is the rooftop terrace with its stunning views of all Barcelona with the breathtaking Sagrada Familia opposite. We loved sitting on the terrace for drinks in the evening as it was really quite special. We would return to this hotel for the convenience of location and views. The reception staff were friendly and helpful (particlarly Carlos) who checked us in and made an effort to provide local information. On the whole, the hotel had a good atmosphere and we would definately return again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABSH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! Nothing satisfies us more than knowing that our guests love our stay with us. Your comment is very valuable for us and help us know if we are working on the right direction in order to fulfil our guests' expectations. We look forward to hosting you soon again!

Kind Regards,

Online Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hotel is perfectly located, just in front the Sagrada Familia. Perfect spot to shoot pics from the terrace at the last floor.
Our room was quite noisy, we did hear noise both from the inside that the outside of the hotel...but apart from that everything went very well.
The subway is just around the corner and you have everything you need near by.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones facing the Sagrada!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaUliari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#133 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#246 of 513 in Barcelona
1,116 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing