We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Sagrada Familia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #120 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to Sagrada Familia”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is urban and modern and well located near the Sagrada Familia. The breakfast was included and offers a good variety. I strongly suggest taking a city tour bus – It is hop-go concept where you can stop at the attractions of your choice.

Room Tip: If you can ask a room with view on Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaziMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    483
    111
    36
    12
See reviews for
156
633
51
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel offers excellent city and Segrada Familia. views. Paying extra for a view of the cathedral was definately worth it. The rooftop offers a small dip pool and several seating options and the tapas was also very nice. We were very please with the hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and willing to recommend excursions and places to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We would definitely stay in this hotel again. Very clean comfortable accommodation with staggering views of Sagrada Familia from our very modern and spacious room.. free WiFi and excellence service really helped to enhance our stay. Good central location which made sightseeing easy and enjoyable. Another bonus was the roof top terrace which has a small pool and a well stocked bar. Beautiful at the end of the evening when you could see the whole of Barcelona lit up,a magical experience.Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Try to book a room that looks over Sagrada Familia, we didn't but were lucky enough to be given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cilla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
417 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My aunts made the reservation in person and payed for the hotel before I could researched it. They payed a lot more than it could be gotten through the internet. 173 euros for this dump! They reserved a twin and we got a double. We were to tired to go down to change rooms, but when the internet connection did not work a few minutes later we went down and were told we could not be moved even though the reservation showed a twin and we were paying prime rates

Reception was rude an unhelpful.

I don’t know how it got 4 stars….

This is a cheap modern hotel. Little maintenance is done and it was also very dusty. The lamp was falling down the ceiling and the side boards were dirty and scratched, the walls the closets all scratched and dirty. The linen was clean but cheap. The room and bed were small and there is hardly place to put two large bags. No kettle. The breakfast is 3 stars and not worth the price. Reading light only in one side since there was only one side table.

The positive is free internet.
Location to the Sarada Familia.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would stay here again and I tell you why. Being direct this hotel has magnificent views on Sagrada Familia (from room, rooftop terrace 8th floor with a bar, petite pool and some loungers minus pillows you could see everywhere at official pics promoted by hotel). We had a drink each on terrace (extra charge 1.90 EA) and it costed us about 25 Euro. Room was nice and clean. Liked bathroom (rainforest shower), ordinary towels and an ok bed. (not very comfy for some reason) even though nice enough. Location wise, this hotel is a good find. Not the most expensive (we paid 120 per night plus drinks) and has a small boutique feel. When we arrived to the hotel (7pm Sat, receptionist was exquisite. Professional and helpful. When checking out though (morning Sunday) we came across some pretty rude staff who didnt really care much. So I guess its individual. Overall I can say I was very impressed with the views from terrace and I would return to experience it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

At first glance, this hotel had all of the markings to make an exceptional stay. Modern looking, terrific location, awesome rooftop patio with a toy pool. Yes a toy pool, holds about four. Then like an onion, you start to peel the layers. We were greeted by a friendly staff. The room they gave us had a double bed with a view of Sagrada Familia. We asked for another room with a small queen size bed. BTW - most of the rooms are double beds at this hotel. They were able to accommodate without a change in rate which was nice. We take the room (we then lost the view) and then start to peel the layers. The room rate included wireless internet. But it was not the premium which is $10/day extra with a 2gb cap. Didn't matter though because I could barely and I mean barely get a connection inside my room (514). When I did connect, the connection would pulse from no connection to a poor connection at best. When I was connected the speeds were terrible, I mean 5 times worse than dial up days. I thought I would get wise and go down to the lobby where they have this cool little sofa pit next to the business center computer and try the connection there. Didn't matter, lousy connection again. If you require internet, look elsewhere. Next up was the in-room fridge. The coolest it was able to get was 67F. I left my temperature sensing watch in it overnight to see what would happen. We asked to have it looked at and our response was, "the service person is out for the next 3 days". Which translated to, he will be back the day after you leave. Not sure why they couldn't swap a fridge from another unused room, which there was plenty of. The beds were very firm, almost like sleeping on a board. Just about every room door in the hotel has a severe squeak. Not sure if they heard of WD40. You can hear your neighbor coming and going plain as day. The TV was a nice size (approx 27in flat screen) with a moderate selection of channels. The pillows were very oddly shape (long and thin) and were pretty uncomfortable. The bathroom had mold in the corners of the shower. The water pressure in the shower was on the very weak side which by the way had a waterfall shower head and a handheld shower. Not a fan of the waterfall, never sure where to stand. The lighting in the room was adequate. Finally, our room came with 4 available outlets to charge and plug in electronic items which was nice. Oh yeah, the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August and the average daytime temp was 90-95F. The room did keep up but at times it did struggle... Hope this helps make you hotel choice...

Room Tip: If you stay on the 8th floor, your just a short flight of stairs up from the Terrace Patio Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olszeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Mario Rosado. Web Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Customer.
Our priority is to offer comfort, service and attention to
our customers and they leave satisfied of our hotels.
As indicated in the comments about your stay we have not met this premise and firstly please accept our apologies.
Secondly we inform you that we have collected information about what happened and we have taken measures to prevent recurrence of a similar situation.
Apologizing again, hope to serve you as you deserve in a future visit.
Best regards,
Ayrehoteles Web Dept..
We remain at your disposal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very clean hotel in central location. Really friendly, helpful staff. However, first room we had two single beds, though double booked and tiny room, very basic. Second room slightly larger, but still basic. Complimentary water, but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast not included and quite limited selection. Have to order cooked option though advertised as buffet which did lead to some confusion. Would not consider breakfast good value. Terrace advertised is booking only and extra charge. Overall, disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Mario Rosado. Web Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Customer.
We welcome your constructive comments and suggestions it gives us. In an effort to AYRE hotels have happy customers will study implementation.
We will abreast of the latest news of our services through our corporate website.
Best regards,
Web Dept. Ayrehoteles
We remain at your disposal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#133 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#246 of 513 in Barcelona
1,116 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing