We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for Sagrada Familia views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #118 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best hotel for Sagrada Familia views”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would stay here again and I tell you why. Being direct this hotel has magnificent views on Sagrada Familia (from room, rooftop terrace 8th floor with a bar, petite pool and some loungers minus pillows you could see everywhere at official pics promoted by hotel). We had a drink each on terrace (extra charge 1.90 EA) and it costed us about 25 Euro. Room was nice and clean. Liked bathroom (rainforest shower), ordinary towels and an ok bed. (not very comfy for some reason) even though nice enough. Location wise, this hotel is a good find. Not the most expensive (we paid 120 per night plus drinks) and has a small boutique feel. When we arrived to the hotel (7pm Sat, receptionist was exquisite. Professional and helpful. When checking out though (morning Sunday) we came across some pretty rude staff who didnt really care much. So I guess its individual. Overall I can say I was very impressed with the views from terrace and I would return to experience it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    488
    112
    36
    12
See reviews for
162
635
54
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

At first glance, this hotel had all of the markings to make an exceptional stay. Modern looking, terrific location, awesome rooftop patio with a toy pool. Yes a toy pool, holds about four. Then like an onion, you start to peel the layers. We were greeted by a friendly staff. The room they gave us had a double bed with a view of Sagrada Familia. We asked for another room with a small queen size bed. BTW - most of the rooms are double beds at this hotel. They were able to accommodate without a change in rate which was nice. We take the room (we then lost the view) and then start to peel the layers. The room rate included wireless internet. But it was not the premium which is $10/day extra with a 2gb cap. Didn't matter though because I could barely and I mean barely get a connection inside my room (514). When I did connect, the connection would pulse from no connection to a poor connection at best. When I was connected the speeds were terrible, I mean 5 times worse than dial up days. I thought I would get wise and go down to the lobby where they have this cool little sofa pit next to the business center computer and try the connection there. Didn't matter, lousy connection again. If you require internet, look elsewhere. Next up was the in-room fridge. The coolest it was able to get was 67F. I left my temperature sensing watch in it overnight to see what would happen. We asked to have it looked at and our response was, "the service person is out for the next 3 days". Which translated to, he will be back the day after you leave. Not sure why they couldn't swap a fridge from another unused room, which there was plenty of. The beds were very firm, almost like sleeping on a board. Just about every room door in the hotel has a severe squeak. Not sure if they heard of WD40. You can hear your neighbor coming and going plain as day. The TV was a nice size (approx 27in flat screen) with a moderate selection of channels. The pillows were very oddly shape (long and thin) and were pretty uncomfortable. The bathroom had mold in the corners of the shower. The water pressure in the shower was on the very weak side which by the way had a waterfall shower head and a handheld shower. Not a fan of the waterfall, never sure where to stand. The lighting in the room was adequate. Finally, our room came with 4 available outlets to charge and plug in electronic items which was nice. Oh yeah, the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August and the average daytime temp was 90-95F. The room did keep up but at times it did struggle... Hope this helps make you hotel choice...

Room Tip: If you stay on the 8th floor, your just a short flight of stairs up from the Terrace Patio Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olszeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Mario Rosado. Web Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Customer.
Our priority is to offer comfort, service and attention to
our customers and they leave satisfied of our hotels.
As indicated in the comments about your stay we have not met this premise and firstly please accept our apologies.
Secondly we inform you that we have collected information about what happened and we have taken measures to prevent recurrence of a similar situation.
Apologizing again, hope to serve you as you deserve in a future visit.
Best regards,
Ayrehoteles Web Dept..
We remain at your disposal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very clean hotel in central location. Really friendly, helpful staff. However, first room we had two single beds, though double booked and tiny room, very basic. Second room slightly larger, but still basic. Complimentary water, but no tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast not included and quite limited selection. Have to order cooked option though advertised as buffet which did lead to some confusion. Would not consider breakfast good value. Terrace advertised is booking only and extra charge. Overall, disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Mario Rosado. Web Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Customer.
We welcome your constructive comments and suggestions it gives us. In an effort to AYRE hotels have happy customers will study implementation.
We will abreast of the latest news of our services through our corporate website.
Best regards,
Web Dept. Ayrehoteles
We remain at your disposal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here with a view of Sagrada Familia, well worth the extra money. All staff at the desk spoke good english and very helpful. The rooms are spotless and bathroom is first class with free toiletries. The view from the terrace of the cathedral at night is marvellous. Drinks are not to expensive are menu is reasonable. Handy for both bus trip routes and the metro. The blue route bus trip best stops are Nou Camp, Park Guell and Tibidabo, red route best stops Place de Espanya for the magic fountain show at night and the Olympic Park. Try Tapa Tapa in Passeig de Garcia and La Neura left out of hotel approx 300 yards for excellent tapas. For breakfast La Pedrada round the corner heading to Sagrada. For transfers we used ShuttleTransfers cheap, quick and reliable. Las Ramblas is overrated and expensive, lots of shops and lots of people! On the whole a good hotel and centrally based to exploe Barca.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We took a tript o Barcelona for the sole purpose of seeing the Sagrada Familia, which my mother has been wanting to see for years. Well, this hotel was perfect for her! The hotel room we booked for her had an stunning view of Sagrada Familia (you do have to pay €25 extra per night, but this is soooooo worth it, I promise).
The rooms were very clean, fresh and efficient. They also have a very well equipt accessible room, which we happen to have been booked into (note that this particular room only had internal windows as we didn't pay extra for our room, we paid extra just for my mother's room). The staff were very helpful although you might need to do your own research if you are looking for particular info such as where the bus stop for the tourist bus is and such.
The real gem of this hotel is the roof terrace, where you can enjoy an astonishing panoramic view of the Sagrada familia. We had a wonderful dinner and drank coffee till 11pm, watching the sun set on the mountains of Barcelona, and then seeing a bright red moon rise and move towards Sagrada Familia.
If you are a fan of Sagrada Familia and want to spend all day and night with it, this is THE ideal hotel for you.

Room Tip: Do pay the extra €25 for a room with the view of Sagrada Familia. It is totally worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were so happy with our stay. We booked a room with a view of the Sagrada Familia. Upon arriving we were shown to a room on the wrong side of the hotel, but were immediately moved to the correct side with an amazing view. The first room was actually a nicer room, but we really wanted the view. The front desk staff was amazing and spoke excellent english. They were always very friendly and willing to help. They even let me use the computer in their office to confirm my flight when the guest computer was giving me a hard time. The guests above us had children running around very early and the front desk staff politely asked them to keep it down. The breakfast buffet was great with omlettes to order. The staff there was great too. Would definitely stay again-close to the metro making sightseeing convenient. What's more convenient than the Sagrada Familia on the next block over? Will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbrodsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Mario Rosado. Web Manager at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review! It is a big pleasure for us to achieve the satisfaction of ours guests. We sincereley look forward you to hosting you soon for your next trip to Spain. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy, texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel. It was near the subway, the beautiful Sagrada Familia, and any amenities one might need while traveling. Excellent staff at the front desk, modern features, fabulous breakfast buffet, and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Sagrada Familia as the other side of the hotel has rooms facing a busy, rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
1,477 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#123 of 512 in Barcelona
1,105 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#141 of 512 in Barcelona
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 512 in Barcelona
1,125 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#125 of 512 in Barcelona
1,538 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#54 of 512 in Barcelona
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ayre Hoteles, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing