We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Season Restaurant Barcelona
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #164 of 12,118 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $17 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
Description: Creative tapas is our soul. A restaurant with a seasonal menu that brings the flavor of each season to our mouth. Taste the different flavor that each season brings itself. Season, tapes for share. ¡Summer is here!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used previous reviews to choose this restaurant, having discovered that out hotel restaurant wasn’t open on Sunday evening! What a gem. Food ( tapas) was delicious and beautifully presented. The ambiance was calm and relaxing and our waiter Joan was brilliant.
Would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MerlynsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Season Restaurant Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Merly, thank you very much for leaving us this fantastic comment. The truth is that our waiters are so kind, because our customers are amazing, and you have not been the exception. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very tasty starter and Paella. Nice location with great service. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed the evening in this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KegelOlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Season Restaurant Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kegel,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our service. We take pride in catering to our clients needs the best way we can. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just walking around this neighborhood looking for a good spot for a snack & a drink to meet up with a friend. There's plenty of restaurants and bars in this neighborhood but Season really caught our attention. It's a beautiful spot, very modern and inviting so we went in and we're super glad we did. We only had a few appetizers but they were great - the Acorn Fed Ham was delicious with just enough fat and sliced just perfect to get the maximum flavor. The Roasted Chicken Croquettes were also very tasty, not 'mushy' like so many others and the Patatas Bravas were superb. They also have a very good wine and cocktail list. I'd give it a 5 but just don't think I ate enough to warrant it. But I'll definitely come back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stingley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Season Restaurant Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit Stingley, we are pleased that our customers enjoy the food, the environment and our service. We are waiting for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good time overall. Even if at the beginning we started to worry as the appetizers were very minimal in quantity even if tasty ( even if some of our group complained that they were to salty).
What we deeply appreciated was the main. Course which was a paella very special as it was cooked at perfect texture.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Luaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Season Restaurant Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Luaj,
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time for leave us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed a good time with us.
We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A modern twist on traditional tapas. Exceptional food. Very fresh and organic. I’m from Chicago where I am no stranger to great steaks. And I had a sirloin tapas that was amazing. Ecological farm fresh from Girona. Gazpacho with peach. Creative vegan options. And special desserts. The one thing everything had in common was that it was delicious. Service fantastic and very competent English speakers. Craft cocktails. And did I mention that the very good red house wine is 3.5euro per glass! Been in Barcelona since Saturday (it’s Tuesday) and my only regret is we didn’t find it sooner cause we won’t have a chance to go back. Best meal (among many excellent meals) we’ve had!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank leonf550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Season Restaurant Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Leon.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our restaurant to other travelers. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so we´re happy to see that reflected on your last visit.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season Restaurant Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Season Restaurant Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing