We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
4
19
18
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
18
9
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Very kind servise, it´s older accommodation, but it´s good. Breakfast is toust bread , cheese, marmelade, butter, orange juice and coffe or tea. Weekend is noisy, but other days it´s good. It very good location :-)
I will come back next time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank tereza566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Although several reviews have praised the location of the hostel, I would caution visitors that the area around the hostel is excessively focused on tourism. It is almost entirely without defining local characteristics and represents the worst possible option of location for your stay.

Nevertheless, if you want to stay on Las Ramblas, this hostel is your worst option. The reception was extremely incompetent. They literally MOVED all of our suitcases, clothes, etc WITHOUT TELLING US from one room to another EVEN THOUGH WE HAD A RESERVATION. Not only that, but when we asked them about it, they told us, and this is a direct quote, "there is nothing we can do but talk."

The walls are paper thin, the rooms are outdated and pretty gross, the beds are basically sofa beds (roughly 4 in thick), the showers are moldy and horrible and the general feel of the place is depressing. You can hear everything that is going on outside at all hours of the night, and trust me it is super loud and annoying. Literally, it might be better to sleep on the street than to trust this whackos with your money or valuables. If you decide to stay here, have fun walking past 20 prostitutes and drug dealers on your way back to the hostel every night starting at like 10 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jayhawks135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Great Hostel, price and quality its adequate. Excellent people, friendly and good service. It's an historic building in the gothic area. In mi next trip I will expect to pass by. I had a wonderful time. Thanks you guys for the experience unforgettable

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

The building is very run down outside, but the location is GREAT! Right off the Rambas. You need to press the buzzer outside, not be let in but to notify them you are there. When you enter you are in a med. size room with huge holes in the wall and an elevator at the centre of the back wall and winding stairs to the right. The actual hotel is only one floor of the building the rest are apartments. There was construction going on during the day but we were gone all day so it didn't matter.
The inside of the hotel is very clean and cozy. The bathrooms are shared but caused no issues. There is a common sitting room where they serve breakfast. Typical European breakfast. We only stayed one night and it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene3981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was ideal for location, right next to La Ramblas. We paid a little more for a room with a balcony, which even with everything closed, sadly didn't stop any of the noise getting in. Room was clean, but the photos make it look much nicer than it is. Shared bathroom and lobby had a horrible smell. Staff were helpful and friendly, but we were really disappointed for the price paid given how good the reviews are on booking.com

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews