We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Politeness costs nothing”
Review of Hostal Albi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Albi
Ranked #247 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The facilities are basic but are acceptable if you just want a place to lay your head. However the attitude of the woman on the night shift was not acceptable. The location is good for enjoying the night life but on returning to the hostal at 2am ( early by catalan standards ), I received complaints from her that she had to get up and answer the door. Although this place talks about having 24hr access, they are incredibly rude. As I was quiet, reasonably sober and respectful, It didn't seem too much to ask for her to do her job. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibbsdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my friends for two nights. First impression was great but after first night we realized that rooms have thin walls. So it was really difficult to sleep. On day of leaving we were disappointed cause on the room doors is written you have to leave the room before 12clock but receptionist force us to leave at 11am.

Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A great place if one is looking for a bed for the night. I couldn't fault this place. I had a single room which was more than adequate for my needs, clean, wash had basin, wardrobe and balcony. Staff were amazing Nouvella especially, helped me out no end about how to get around. To be honest I was a bit apprehensive prior to going but once I got to albi nothing was a problem. Set in a very hip location not from las ramblas. Great bar across road, do not be put off by front door/entrance. Albi is luxury with staff that have a heart of gold. Good central location place for traveller of any age on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishMark73_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a simple hostel, basic beds and showers, but so nice. Everything was very clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was simple, but a really nice addition. We had a sink and mirror in our room (the three bed) which was helpful with getting ready.
Also, the location is perfect.
Would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meh569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I usually pay strict attention to what I read on Trip Advisor, but I followed a hunch and decided to book anyway. The staff was excellent, giving me great advice on everything I asked. My room was smallish, but very clean. The shared bathroom had evidently been recently renovated and was very clean. All in all, I had a great stay in this great city!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcabouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I booked a Double Bed (Private Bathroom) and stayed for 5 nights. The position of this hostel is good. It' located in the Gothic quarter of the town and also close to the beach. However the room which they gave us had the window next to the WC and bathroom in common with the entiire floor, from where all sorts of sounds could be heard day and night, at any hour. I could not sleep for how loud people were. In addition to that the window we had faced a sort of small inner yard full of pigeon's faeces, and offcourse the window did not close properly, and I was constantly scared to have insectes entering from this dirty inner yard. The last note: the closet was broken.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank COPII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank eh241
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 739 in Barcelona
1,618 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#122 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#67 of 739 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 517 in Barcelona
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Albi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Albi

Address: C/ Avinyo 58 Pral Primera, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Hostal Albi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing