We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Italian Food”
Review of PerBacco!

PerBacco!
Reserve with
PerBacco! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: PerBacco! is a restaurant and pizzeria that brings traditional Italian cuisine to Barcelona. You will find a variety of typical dishes, as well as the best risottos, pastas and, of course, pizzas. Massimo Boi, Italian Chef, has more than 20 years of experience in restaurants and Hotels. He has worked in Italy, Switzerland, UK and Spain. In 2009, Massimo opened PerBacco! Italy has never been so close to Barcelona! Our opening hours are from 12.30Pm to 3.30Pm (lunch) and 8.30Pm to 11.30Pm (dinner). We are closed on Saturdays during lunch time (we do open in the evening) and on Sundays, the whole day.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My Girlfriend and I had dinner here last night, the food was delicious and atmosphere was great too. We sat right next to where the pizza's were being freshly cooked so we could see our own pizzas being made. Service was very good and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed th evening at our Restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    188
    44
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MOST Amazing Italian Food EVER”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything was perfect & that's tough as I live in South Florida and eat at some of the best Italian restaurants regularly.
The pizza at Per Bacco is hands down the best pizza I have ever had. There pizza super thin, not too much sauce and cooked to perfection. The risotto to die for. The ficcico (pear & cheese) pasta was the best I ever had - I order this at every good Itlalian resturant I go to and never had better. Octopus carpaccio -- so good. Ask for the spicy oil with the pizza -- Its the best! We were in Barcelona for 4 days and ate there twice - enough said.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Egedoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your review.
We are flattered and it is an honour for us that you evaluate us that high. Reading reviews like yours makes us very proud and it shows us, that we are doing our job right.
We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night , great food , all courses were tasty and fresh , wine was a perfect compliment to the meal and the happy smiling and attentive staff oly added to the occasion
Good value.

Helpful?
Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for writing an opinion about our Restaurant.
We are happy that you enjoyed the dinner and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice! ”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find. Its a very cute little italian resturant, the lasagne was really nice. Staff are welcoming and friendly .. Would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jade_0222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to read that you liked our Restaurant.
Thank you for recommending us!
Best regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little find in Barcelona”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We found this using TA reviews.
And what a great find- friendly service from owners and excellent food.
We had a great evening and they were helpful in ordering taxis home at the end of a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foordaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your kind review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Restaurant.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PerBacco! also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to PerBacco!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing