We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great Italian in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PerBacco!

PerBacco!
Reserve with
PerBacco! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 8,650 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: PerBacco! is a restaurant and pizzeria that brings traditional Italian cuisine to Barcelona. You will find a variety of typical dishes, as well as the best risottos, pastas and, of course, pizzas. Massimo Boi, Italian Chef, has more than 20 years of experience in restaurants and Hotels. He has worked in Italy, Switzerland, UK and Spain. In 2009, Massimo opened PerBacco! Italy has never been so close to Barcelona! Our opening hours are from 12.30Pm to 3.30Pm (lunch) and 8.30Pm to 11.30Pm (dinner). We are closed on Saturdays during lunch time (we do open in the evening) and on Sundays, the whole day.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great Italian in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

if you need a italian meal this is the place very nice service multi lingual the food was excellent as well as the service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our Restaurant.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    160
    35
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our first meal in Barcelona and it was a great way to start our vacation.

Really nice Italian food. Not expensive. Not pricy but good wine!

We had a dish with steak and one pasta with pesto.
Both were very delicious. Especially the potatoes with the steak are very tastfull.

We both had a delicious dessert. One hot chocolate cake and tiramissu.

The best about this restaurant was the nice setting and interior. Ideal for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JanVanuytven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant and that we managed to make your holidays start nicely.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great wine and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Found this on our first night in Barcelona. Was full but managed to find us a table. Friendly service, lovely food and really good wine. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We are happy that we managed to provide you with a table and that you enjoyed our Restaurant.
Thank you aswell for recommending us, we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great night out in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at PerBacco last night. It was a beautiful Tuesday evening in Barcelona. This was topped off by a great meal which consisted of a margarita pizza, mushroom risotto, caprese salad, ravioli, and beef shared by all. My younger daughter stated that her global search for the prized risotto was now over. This great food was enjoyed by all with some excellent sangria. My teenage daughters really enjoyed the chocolate soufflé desserts. The service was prompt, warm, and non-intrusive. Very fairly priced and would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TMP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for you review.
We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed our Restaurante and we are honored to get the prize for the best Risotto from your daughter! Comments like yours show us that we are doing our work right and we are very happy if our clients are happy too.
We hope you will be visiting us again in the future.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great service, reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were looking for a moderately priced Italian resturant in Barcelona and I went on line and found this resturant. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Owned by a young couple and in business for four years making their way in life. The pizza for kids was the best I had in Europe. The chicken dish and pasta was great along with thier wine. The desert at the end was a wonderful finish. Our concierge at the Majestic Hotel (which is great as well) did not know about this place and I told them all about it.

Its a real gem in the city of Barcelona and would recommend to for adults and families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your prositive review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our Restaurant. Thank you as well for the flattery towards our service, we are very keen on providing good service to our clients and make them feel welcome.
We hope you and you wonderful family will visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PerBacco! also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to PerBacco!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing