We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price!”
Review of PerBacco!

PerBacco!
Reserve with
PerBacco! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #174 of 10,351 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Closed for holidays from 13th to 19th November!!! PerBacco! is a restaurant and pizzeria that brings traditional Italian cuisine to Barcelona. You will find a variety of typical dishes, as well as the best risottos, pastas and, of course, pizzas. Massimo Boi, Italian Chef, has more than 20 years of experience in restaurants and Hotels. He has worked in Italy, Switzerland, UK and Spain. In 2009, Massimo opened PerBacco! Italy has never been so close to Barcelona! Our opening hours are from 12.30Pm to 3.30Pm (lunch) and 8.30Pm to 11.30Pm (dinner). We are closed on Saturdays during lunch time (we do open in the evening) and on Sundays, the whole day.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We ate lunch here twice during our trip. The prices are very fair for the amount and quality of food you get. The first day, I had the 4 cheese gnocchi on daily special that came with a starter and dessert for 10 euros, and my partner had the Catalan pizza, which had red peppers, onions, and sausage from the region. Both were quite delicious. The second time we shared the Mexican pizza, which was spicy but tasty. Good service, good portion sizes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bumblebeesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for the good review.
It is of great value to us that you enjoyed our food, as we put a lot of efford in the preparation of it and we are honoured if our clients appreciate what we do.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 251 of 828 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

So, not a big fan of Italian food to start with. Nevertheless, said we should try this restaurant in one of my favorite areas of the city. The service was very good, fast and careful, even though the restaurant was packed. The food was excellent! Needless to say, I shall be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luiginb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you so much for you positive review.
We are happy to read that we could change your mind about italian food.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards.
PerBacco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I loved this restaurant. Our family enjoyed really great pizzas and the very attentive owner gave us the real Italian experience. Its just a good priced, authentic Italian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mattdavies27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are actually very proud of our Pizza and we love to see that our clients like it.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards.
PerBacco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I called to make reservations about half an hour before PerBacco closed. They told us to get there ten minutes before closing and we would be fine. We were. Although we were the last customers, we ate deliciously and leisurely while the owner cleaned up and told us not to hurry. We split a salad and lasagne, both beautifully prepared and wonderful. I would happily eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carlaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Propietario at PerBacco!, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed the visit and liked the food. It is one of our goals to make our clients feel confortable at our Restaurant and it is nice to see that we achieved this goal.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Best regards.
PerBacco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have been travelling to Barcelona for quite a few years and only just discovered Per Bacco. Better late than never.
The food, as other reviewers say, is excellent. Pasta is surprisingly easy to get wrong - as many restaurants prove. It is perfect here; I loved the spaghetti allo scoglio. Two of us shared a decent sized grilled vegetables to start, ravioli and spaghetti to follow, plus desserts, coffees and with drinks all came to a reasonable 45 euros.
The restaurant has a good atmosphere.
The staff were attentive and friendly, without being fussy, and Massimo was charming. We will return, hopefully before we leave BCN next week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo B, Owner at PerBacco!, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Geoff,
Thank you for your friendly review.
We do put a lot of efford in preparing our dishes and it is nice to see that our clients like it.
We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.
Best regards.
PerBacco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PerBacco! also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to PerBacco!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing