We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,234
419
71
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
419
71
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationcasa batllocomplimentary cavalighting systemfirst floortaxi standlounge areagaudi buildingsevery eveningnespresso machinewithin walking distancejunior suitethe heart of the citymetro stationperfect hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Was here for one night only, unfortunately, so I didnt have alot of time to explose every aspect of the hotel. But it was one of the best night sleep's that I've had! The breakfast was very disappointing which is why I rated the hotel as average (Breakfast is important).

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia B, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Lubi1986,

Thank you for choosing to stay with SixtyTwo Hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback about our services and the staff and will work harder to continuously upgrade and improve our products for your future comfort and entertainment.

We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the near future.

Regards,
Mireia Bessó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We booked this hotel for 1 night whilst stranded in Barcelona after not being able to get to the airport due to strikes. I wish we had stayed at this hotel the for the whole duration, the friendliest check in staff who speak excellent English. Special mention to Betty who took us to our Room and showed us around, the room was 405 and was spotlessly clean modern and had everything you needed equipped in it. The view was amazing from the balcony and it was great to see the people of Catalonia on the streets with all their flags in solidarity whilst having a bottle of Cava watching on. The Cava was brought to our room complimentary off the hotel by a great young lad who’s name I think was Juan Jo but he said just call me Joe. We had a great nights sleep and the location is perfect with everything in walking distance, just 5-10 mins to plaza catalunya and the top of las rambles. There are designer shops, restaurants and more as soon as you exit the hotel but the biggest plus point is the staff at this hotel, probably the most pleasant and polite staff I have come across they are a credit to this hotel. Thank you everyone at Hotel sixty two especially Betty & Joe

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toffee1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia B, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear toffe1878,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to relay your detailed and honest feedback of your stay with us.

It is with joy and honour that we accept your compliments on our service and your appreciation for Betty and Joe has been passed on to them. At the same time, we are delighted that your recent accommodation at SixtyTwo Hotel was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Mireia Bessó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

the room was lovely wth nice amenities including a complimentary bottle of wine which we enjoyed with some bread and cheese, service great and responsive, great location. Would definitely
recommend. Very enjoyable stay

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rpowell6454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia B, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear rpowell6454,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such favourable review of SixtyTwo Hotel and for your compliments

Knowing that our guests enjoy their stays is most rewarding and it is always a great source of motivation for us to keep doing our best and constantly make further improvement.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,
Mireia Bessó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Definitely the place to stay in Barcelona. Everything about this hotel is perfect. Location is great, service is outstanding and rooms are large and clean. Stayed here 3 nights and can't say enough about the staff. The stay is efficient, helpful and friendly. Water is complimentary. Also, we were given a complimentary bottle of wine. The cava and chips every night between 6-6:30 in a delightful lounge is a relaxing way to ease into the evenings g after a day of walking. Definitely take advantage of the walking tour of Gaudi locations on Saturday night. The hour walking tour was very informative. All in all hotel Sixty two is the perfect place to stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clover1646745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia B, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Clover1646745,

What a lovely comment about your stay at SixtyTwo Hotel.

We are glad to hear that our great location serves you well. As you stated, our team does make a personal difference by consistently providing genuine care and exceptional service in order to ensure every guest a memorable stay and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Mireia Bessó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and everything was ok. Spacy room, clean, good bed, nice bathroom. Even if hotel is next to a big road, it was quiet inside (room 406). Staff was kind and willing to help. A lot of breakfast options, both sweet and salty, gluten-free bread was ok but no other gluten-free and dairy-free products except for soya milk. It took a little bit longer when you order bacon or eggs.

There are two drawbacks
- only "sliding" glass door to bathroom means almost no privacy. Also shared toillets next to restaurant have very similar design. Really not smart.

- very small number of hangers (but we did not ask for more so I don't know if there is chance to get more of them)

Hotel is next to several famous places such us Casa Batllo and it is 10min by walk to the Gothic part. Very good location.

We have been in Barcelona several times and we stayed in better hotels. But I can easily recommend this one.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mireia B, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Tomáš K,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very happy to receive your positive comments, customer care is among our highest priorities and your feedback is immensely valued, it allows us to constantly monitor and measure the level of service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you for your positive observation and we look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Regards,
Mireia Bessó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews