We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel in great location”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Lorenzo, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in great location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel looks cool and modern. Not to mention, the toilet paper smells great! Great shower, just be careful when stepping out of the tub (tub is higher than floor outside of tub). Hotel is located within walking distance to shops, public transportation, and many restaurants. We didn't get breakfast at the hotel as there are many cafés within walking distance and a great one a few doors down. One of the negatives: no iron or ironing board in the room, but you can request one from the front desk. We had an issue with the power in our room when we plugged in the iron: the power went out! We called reception, someone came to get our power back on, but we had to do this several times. Not sure if it was our room or the iron. Either way, we ended up paying to have our clothes pressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hola Soniebaloni !
Thank you very much for your time.
We welcome you enjoyed our room with Jacuzzi and terrace on Passeig de Gracia.
Sorry incident grilled and we have noted for improvement.
Hotel Sixtytwo Team thanks you for your comment.
Thank you very much and happy day.
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    379
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
256
769
62
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ok. On the outside Sixtytwo Hotel looks impressive. Yes, it is in a great area of Barcelona. But that is where it ends.
If you want to be treated very rudely by the front desk staff, and made to feel unwelcome and unimportant, then by all means book a room at SixtyTwo Hotel. You will get just what you seek.
Do yourself a favor, keep looking. There are plenty of hotels in the area who actually welcome your business and have a front desk staff who realize that without us "tourists", they would be waiting tables at Citrus down the block.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDX_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear RPWFOURplus 1,
Thanks for your time and your opinion.
Sorry that was not to his liking the experience Sixtytwo Hotel.
We note your comments for improvement.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Its easy to fall in love with the perfect location, the charm and faultless service of the Sixtytwo Hotel.
Perfect for a getaway in the most exclusive area of Barcelona, it's worth its price and we never felt something was missing.
Our room, with its fantastic terrace, was gorgeous. You can easily tell how much attention is placed into every detail.
Thank you Sixtytwo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvizudop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear arvizudop,
Thanks for your time and your opinion.
We are very excited to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our services.
It is true that our Privilege rooms with its fantastic terrace and views delude many travelers stop at the Sixtytwo.
The team Sixtytwo expect on your next trip.
Best Regards,

Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would recommend a stay here, it is a really nice hotel in a great sport. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are a really good size, and I would suggest getting one with a view over Passeig de Gracia. While I did sleep with earplugs - the Spanish stay out eating and drinking til quite late! It wasn't really a bother and I slept really well despite being a light sleeper.

The hotel had a really nice look and feel, modern design while still being friendly.

If you can get breakfast included in your package as the omelettes are great and the restaurant service team are really friendly and helpful.

One tip is that the door can be easy to miss! Look for the awning which has the hotel name on it, I walked passed one day and I saw a few others do the same.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view and get breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SissyH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SissyH16
Thanks for your time and your opinion.
We're thrilled to know that you like the hotel for its design, its rooms overlooking the Passeig de Gràcia, our fantastic breakfast.
The Sixtytwo team will welcome you on your next visit because we hope!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is at very good location.Close to shopping area.The rooms are very cool,comfortable.The breakfast was really good.For overall, it is a really cool,relax hotel.I highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeynep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Zeynap,
Thank you very much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and our hotel.
It is true that our location is fantastic and we have a real fresh breakfast, and Mediterranean.
Thank you very much for your comment on behalf of the entire team Sixtytwo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel SixtyTwo is perfectly located right in the middle of the shopping district and within an easy walk to many of the city's attractions. For those located slightly further away the metro a few yards walk from the hotel entrance is pretty handy. Booked an executive room and requested prior to our arrival a room facing the gardens. Unfortunately that request was ignored, which would not have been a problem had there not been road works outside the front of the hotel which seemed to start much earlier in the morning than they do in the UK. However the room we had was great, all home comforts required and even the benefit of a bath and a separate shower. The sound proofing was also good from normal road noise. So a big tick for the location and a big tick for the room.

However, there were a few niggles that have been pointed out in other reviews, such as why charge for coffee in the room when it is free on the first floor? Why have a silly "Express Breakfast" that just includes a coffee and a croissant for an extortionate 5 euro - especially when the coffee is effectively free. As we were paying an average of £200 per night, surely this option could, and indeed should, have been complimentary. After the first morning we used the cafe a couple of doors down the street instead, much better and much cheaper. The cost of the continental or cooked breakfast exceeded what we spent (excluding alcohol) for our evening meals, madness, although to be fair there did seem to be a decent choice.

As the hotel seem to read and comment on the reviews received I will also point out that the TV in room 205 is not working. I did try to report it to reception, but after being ignored for 2 minutes I gave up, after all I had my IPad and watched stuff on there instead so I was only looking to report it out of courtesy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Gordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear The_Gordian,
Thank you very much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and had all the amenities.
It is true that our location is great and is a pleasure to help with our recommendations: restaurants, shops, museums or around town.
Thank you for pointing out anything that we can improve.
Thank you very much for your comment on behalf of the entire team Sixtytwo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel Sixtytwo is located in L'Eixample district, near best shopping locations in town. Also nearby you have some of the most important sightseeing spots: La Pedrera, Casa Batllo, Placa de Catalunya, Rambla.
The hotel has very modern design. The rooms are quite spacious, equipped with mini bar, iPhone dock station, nespresso cofee machine (1 coffe costs 1 Euro) flat screen tv and A/C. Bathroom also has all necessery amenities (shower and bathtub in one). Wifi is free of charge and works really fast.
Bed is very comfortable. The hotel is in quite noisy Passeig de Gracia street, but the rooms are very well soundproofed. You can relax in quite.
Staff very profesional, quick check in and check out. Very helpful in every way.
On first floor you will find a lounge, where during the day you can have a free soft drink or coffe. During the evening it turns into a bar. A good place to start your night clubbing.
The only downside was water pressure in our bathroom. I started the shower and suddenly water started to dripping or stopped completly. Couple of times I found myself soapy and with no water to rinse. Maybe it had something to to with dug-out works just outside the hotel.
Overall the hotel was brillant. I will recomande it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cartman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Cartman66,
Thank you very much for your comment.
It is a pleasure to know that you liked our rooms and the design with our little touches to their liking.
It is true that our location is great and is a pleasure to help with our recommendations: restaurants, shops, museums or around town.
Our barman is delighted and welcomes you liked the atmosphere of the Lounge.
Thank you for pointing out anything that we can improve.
Thank you very much for your comment on behalf of the entire team Sixtytwo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing