We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is located in the middle of passeig de gracia, right in the smack of shopping. The room is big, we were facing passeig de gracia. From our hotel we catch a glimpse of casa batllo. Although we were facing a big street, once the windows were closed we could not hear any noises. The bathroom is big, with modern fittings. We did not have breakfast but we had the occasional free coffee on the first floor. Overall, the staffs were friendly and helpful and for this price and the location, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Cckkash,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing such a great review on Tripadvisor ¡!

We were really glad to accomodate you in our home :)

Next time do not forget to try our breakfast. We offer 2 options based on local fresh products. The Sixtytwo with buffet and hot dishes cooked on demand, and The Express with coffee/tea, croissant and orange juice for 5€ only per person.

Hope to see you very soon ¡!

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    373
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
249
750
61
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here in the middle of our week-long holiday in Barcelona and loved it! The high ceiling in the room, the automatic blinds, the brilliant use of space makes you feel that the room is even bigger! The king size bed is very comfortable and so is the day bed. Our room faced the quiet lovely Japanese Garden with birds chirping in the morning. The huge mirror, I luv it!

Shopping, food, sights and local-people watching!

There's a nespresso machine in the room but it cost 1 euro per cup, it should be given free just like other hotels but they do offer free coffee and drinks on the 1st floor for hotel guests from 11am. I would prefer to sip coffee while sitting on the sofa bed in my room!

The staff are smartly dressed in casual wear sponsored by a local designer (?)

I highly recommend it and would stay here again but would only arrange to stay during the middle of my stay, not on the first & last day, due to the inconvenience of taking the Renfe train to T2 then shuttle bus to T1 and the other way round but alternately you can just take the cab.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience on Tripadvisor ¡!

We are so glad to read everything went so great during your stay :)

We take note of your suggestion in reference to coffee in the room. As you mention, free Nespresso coffee, tea and aromatised waters are available at the lounge from 11am until 1am.

Be informed the frond desk uniform is from a a multibrand store located right in front of the hotel called SUNE at the mall BULEVARD ROSA. This season they are wearing Scotch&Soda shirts, Nude trousers and Converse shoes.

Remember for a next occasion you also have the airport bus at Plaça Catalunya (10min walk) that stops in both terminals :)

Wish you the best in your future journeys ¡!

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I (20, 52 und 54 years old) got two rooms in the Hotel for three nights. Only a little trip for holidays and shopping. Both was excellent. The location of the Hotel is excellent. You can go shopping and eating around the hotel is not far away. The rooms were very cleanliness but ordered a room to the "Passeig de Garcia" the view of them are amazing. The second rooms shows on a wall but this was absolutely okay for the short holiday. You've got everything in the room what you need.
We are sure that we will come back to Barcelona the city ist very nice and of course we will sleep at the "Sixtytwo Hotel".

Room Tip: The best rooms are to the front of the Hotel to "Passeig de Garcia".... They have an excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sean,

Thank you for your family visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience on Tripadvisor :)

Do not hesitate to book 2 Executives Room for your next visit in order to give you the same type of room. It is true that our Small Interior Rooms are equipped in the same way of an Executive but they are a bit smaller, shower only and a window facing an interior wall.

We are ready to welcome you again whenever you pleased ¡!

Wish you a great summer,

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location, great room and great staff. We did enjoyed our stay a lot. And the breadfast also very nice, you order from the menu and they cook it, everything is fresh :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you so much for your visit and for such a great review ¡!

The whole team is very pleased to read your kind words :)

We hope you did enjoy our complimentary services as well such as our cava aperitif every evening at the lounge.

Wish you the best in your future journeys, and we hope to see you very soon in Barcelona.

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckie
Level Contributor
201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just back from 4 nights at the SixtyTwo in Barcelona. We really enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in returning. The public spaces of the hotel are an effective mix of traditional (building) and modern (decor) and the whole place seemed very clean. Certainly our room was spotless and also comfortable, attractive and clever with a good use of space. Our room was placed at the rear of the hotel overlooking an internal square of other buildings' 'back gardens'. This worked well for us as it was very quiet. We had a large seating alcove and (on the 2nd night) we discovered the electric blind which was very useful at keeping out the morning light! We had ample hanging space, we found the bed comfortable and there are excellent toiletries and plenty of hot water. In 'in room' safe is always good to have and there is a mini-bar (which you have to pay for).

We found the service here really excellent. The welcome was warm, reception and cleaning staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and equally friendly on check out. They even helped me break into my case after I stupidly left the padlock keys at home!! Thanks guys!! We didn't take advantage of the complimentary soft drinks (except for a glass of cava on our first night) but its a great idea. We also didn't sample the breakfast, mainly because there are so many terrific places to have it nearby.

The location was superb for us - a couple of minutes to Casa Batllo, five minutes to La Pedrera and about fifteen minutes at an easy stroll to Placa Catalunya. We didn't use the metro but it is very close. The hotel is right next to a taxi rank which was fantastic for getting back to the airport! We loved being on the Passeig de Gracia and walked almost everywhere.

Overall then, we loved SixtyTwo and will have no hesitation in returning next time we are in Barcelona - which hopefully will not be too long!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet, we found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainCDBuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Buckie,

WOW ¡!! What a great detailed review the whole Sixtytwo team as been able to read ¡!

You cannot imagine how nice it is to know everything went that fine for you during your stay with us :)

We are glad you enjoyed the way The Sixtytwo has been designed respecting the original modernist architecture of the building and mixing it with contemporary elements and touches.

We wish you the best in your future journeys,

Hope to see you again very soon,

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wonderful location opposite Casa Batlló and a Metro Station. This new, modern, chic and stylish hotel has a jazzy friendly vibe and helpful staff too. Excellent breakfast / bar / lounge / cocktail area on the first floor with complimentary tea & coffee for guests all day. Great quiet room (208), spacious, comfortable with great facilities and an excellent bathroom with over-bath shower. The bedroom had a open plan lounge beg under the main window too. IPod dock alarm, minibar, etc.

However, I think it's so new, there are a number of issues to iron out. No curtains means as soon as the sun comes up, so must you! Also, the low bed sits on a metal frame which is painted dark an I kept hitting my shins on it. My room key also failed on virtually every attempt.

Room Tip: Free WiFi 24/7 plus tea & coffee all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users.

We are really glad to read you 100% appreciated our location, general style, breakfast and complimentary services such as the free drinks from 11am until 1am at the lounge, or the cava aperitif with homemade chips at 6pm every day.

Be informed all our rooms have blinds. We are sorry to read you did not find the botton in order to activate them electronically.

We take note of your comments about the bed structure for future refunishments.

Wish you the best in your future journeys ¡!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed for 2 nights for a 'mini hen do' and we couldn't have been happier. We all have very high standards and we did not have any complaints at all.

The room had a king size bed and the biggest single bed, all very comfy with lovely soft pillows. The sheets were very clean too. The room and bathroom were a good size. Room had a coffee machine and Bang & Olfson TV.

The hotel offers free cava at 6pm each evening. The lounge area is lovely and there is a fab drinks area with coffee machine, different waters (mint, lemon and tea).

The hotel is very modern, clean and feels very relaxing. The lift is super - voooom and you are at your floor.

The staff were excellent, friendly and totally up for some banter. Very helpful advising Restraurant and bars.

There is also a taxi rank right outside the hotel which is so convenient. The subway is also very close. This hotel is a great location, basically it is situated between Chanel and Burberry. It is definitely is in one if the nicest parts of the city. We felt very safe. A taxi to the beach will cost no more than 10 euros.

A few doors down there is a great little cafe serving yummy pastries.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel for a weekend away - with friends or as a romantic getaway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
WOW!!

Thank you for such a great review of your stay with us :)

We are really pleased to read you 100% enjoyed The Sixtytwo ¡!

If next time you prefer the romantic couple option, do not hesitate to book our Sexytoo pack: cava bottle, orange-chocolate sweets, candles and an erotic play together box.

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
2,014 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
1,616 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing