We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We very much enjoyed staying in a junior suite which was very spacious and had an extremely comfortable bed. The only disappointment was the inexcusably feeble shower.
Even though it was Winter, it was nice to be able to look down on to the Passig de Gracia from our terrace and see the Christmas lights. It's a shame we couldn't see the front of the hotel as it was covered in scaffolding, which probably accounts for the low price we paid for the room (lower floor rooms would have their view blocked because of the scaffolding).
The hotel's location is perfect for exploring Barcelona and for accessing trains to the airport.
We skipped the pricey hotel breakfast and instead had a very nice 'French' breakfast at Cafe Emma around the corner.
Finally, thanks to the reception staff - the friendliest I can ever remember meeting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cestrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Cestrian56,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are really pleased tp read you enjoyed our Suite and the very central location of The Sixtytwo :)

Be so kind to accept our most sincere apologies in reference to the shower pressure. This issue has now been solved.

In reference to the scaffolding, we would like to inform all rooms been afected by these works are offered at very interesting rates. The 20th of Februray 2014 we will inaugurate a brand new renovated main façade ¡!

We also would like to inform our readers we have 2 different breakfast proposals: the complete Sixtytwo Breakfast buffet with dishes cooked on demand included. And the Express Breakfast with coffee/tea + croissant + orange juice, for 5€ only.

Ready to welcome you in a near future,

Keep travelling positive,

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    373
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
250
752
61
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Barcelona is one of my favorite cities, therefore I go very often for business, family, friends and couple trips etc... I must say, this time was different!

After staying in several hotels including the W, I was so impressed with Sixtytwo hotel. Is all what you are looking for when you go for a business or city trip. Great location, helpful and wonderful staff, the hotel style is very modern, the rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy. They make sure you will have everything.

I just love the fact when hotels pay attention into small details, that's what makes a difference!

Stay there!! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinaguti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sabrina,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review!! Coming from a traveller who knows Barcelona so well, it really means a lot to us :)

The whole Sixtytwo team would like to wish you a Happy New Year 2014 ¡!

At your entire disposal whenever you need.

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel Sixtytwo was everything we had hoped it would be - a great location, wonderful and helpful staff, lovely decor and rooms well arranged to take advantage of the space. I found the bed extremely comfortable and slept very well. My husband conquered his tendency to bump the corner of the platform bed by placing a pillow at the edge when we were in the room. (I personally never hit the corner, but I think it is more prominent depending upon the side of the bed on which you're sleeping.) The hotel no longer offers the honor bar, but instead has a very pleasant bar tender, Quim, who graciously accommodated our personal taste for American-style martinis. The lounge area - where we ended each day - provided a nice, quiet spot for a drink and conversation. As for the great location: It is a short walk to the on-and-off bus stop. Almost next door to the hotel is a very nice spot for a light breakfast of pastry and coffee (and particularly good cappucino and a great tea), Cafe di Francesco's. A few steps the opposite direction is Txapela's, with excellent sangria and a very good assortment of tapas. On the cold and windy days we were in Barcelona this visit, the proximity of amenities was especially appreciated. We can't wait for the next trip to our favorite city and this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing it with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are really glad to read you appreciated every inch of our home :D

For your next visit you will find in our lounge area:

- a complimentary corner with free drinks (Nespresso coffee, tea and flavoured waters) from 11am until 1am.

- a complimentary cava aperitif every day of your stay at 6pm

See you very soon ¡!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The style of the hotel is very modern; the location is central and convenient, the rooms are clean and pleasant. The staff in particular is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is nice and cozy, and the food is very good. A part from the basics, you can choose from a variety of cooked dishes for breakfast which are cooked at the moment just for you! Excellent service. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Slavena,

Thank you so much for your visit and for your great review :D

The whole team really appreciate your kind words that help us giving our best day after day!

The restaurant is also very pleased to read you enjoyed our local products and dishes cooked on demand.

Wish you the best in your future journeys,

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location and service, friendly staff, we stayed in a modern decorated spacious clean room, free wifi, late check out at no surcharge (we explained we had a night flight to Bali the next day, travelling with my kids and immediately upon check in, late check out was confirmed). Very good breakfast.
Al these for us important details make the difference and made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 persons bedroom, at a little surcharge, you will be sure you have a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomtrueibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for such a great review!

We love to read you really enjoyed your stay in Barcelona at The Sixtytwo :)

Let's inform other readers we have also a complimentary drinks corner available at the lounge where Nespresso coffees, tea and aromatised waters are served from 11 am until 1am.

Wish you the best in your future journeys,
Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went over for Champions' League match and even with my team getting hammered, the stay was wonderful. Really friendly, helpful staff and excellent location, Close to many tourist attractions and easy routes around the city. Really good for walking. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you so much for sharing your Sixtytwo experience with other Tripadvisor readers!

We are really happy to read you enjoyed our home and location :)

Be informed a brand new complimentary service will be available starting this week: all our Sixtytwo guests will be invited every day to a glass of cava at 6pm at the lounge.

See you very soon in Barcelona,
Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is very well located. It is a small boutique hotel with wonderful accommodations, clean, friendly and helpful staff and the location was amazing! It's walking distance to Las Ramblas and across the street from the Hop On Hop off bus (all lines) making the need for public transportation unnecessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shada22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Shada,

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience on this website.

We are glad to read you did enjoy our very central location and the small size of our hotel that makes it different :)

Keep travelling positive !
Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing