We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sixtytwo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
1,184
407
70
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
407
70
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationcomplimentary cavacasa batllolighting systemfirst floortaxi standgaudi buildingsevery eveninglounge areanespresso machinewithin walking distancejunior suitethe heart of the citysmall hotelperfect hotelmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a lovely two night stay in this delightful hotel on Passeig de gracia. The location is central for most places with lots of bars and restaurants together with up market shops close by. The staff were extremely friendly and the young lady on reception was very happy to help when needed, she always had a ready smile which can be quite rare in Barcelona. Loved the huge door you entered by and then being confronted by a large wooden pig , you immediately realise this is a hotel with a sense of humour.
We had an executive room overlooking the Passeig de Gracia with a small balcony, i thought it may be noisy but fortunately their glazing was a great barrier. The large bed was nicely dressed and the quality of the bedding was lovely. Lots of nice little touches including an ipod dock, fabulous lighting which could be dimmed and switches at both sides of the bed. The bathroom was as lovely as the bedroom with slate effect tiles on the floor and very modern suite with plush white towels.
We were very happy with our choice and we would be very happy to return there on our next trip to Barcelona

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Goanluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

WOW! Thank you for such a nice review!
The whole team is so glad to read you did appreciate the whole Sixtytwo Concept.
We will be pleased to welcome you as soon as you wish with our smiles and sense of humour :)
Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I think the title says it all, but I'll elaborate anyways. Location, location, location...this statement couldn't be truer about this hotel, right in the middle of Paseo de Gracia. Close to the subway, La Rambla and Rambla Catalunya among many other great spots. Breakfasts are healthy and tasteful, service is outstanding and overall prices are fare for all the experience. No other place I prefer when returning to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAVVphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for such a nice and original review! :)
We will be more than pleased to welcome you as many times as you will visit Barcelona. Some improvements will be waiting for you such as a new Express Breakfast proposal (Nov 2013) and Invitation to cava every evening at 6pm at The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge (Oct 2013).
The whole team would like to send you Sixtytwo "Thank you". lol
Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After much deliberation and review reading we decided on this hotel for a two night stay for myself and my boyfriend. As he had never been to Barcelona before I emailed the hotel and asked for a room at the front of the hotel, we were told that it couldn't be guaranteed which I totally understand, but were still a little disappointed to arrive and find a room at the back of the hotel. However, the room was clean, stylish and well equipped and the most comfortable bed I've found in a hotel. The location is perfect, great for walking around the city centre and easy to pop back and drop off bags during shopping. The first morning we just had breakfast at one of the cafes right outside the hotel which was much cheaper. The second morning we had breakfast in the hotel and I have to say it was excellent with a great selection of both hot and cold options. Unfortunately the Cocktail Bar was closed on the nights we were there (Sunday and Monday), we would certainly have had a drink but it was no problem. There was the option of the honesty bar but we just went out instead, there are so many options outside anyway. Overall it was a great stay but for what we paid (around 250 euros per night) I would have expected a little better value for money. Like other hotels of that standard that I have stayed in, I would expect complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and water at least . I wouldn't hesitate to return here for a second stay although I will probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandFoodie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users.
We are glad to read you did enjoy our very central location and the design of your room.
Be informed a brand new breaksfast proposal will start in paralel to the existant for those days you just want to have a quick breakfast > The Expresss Breakfast = coffee/tea + croissant + juice for only 5€. (Nov 2013).
Following all our guest feedbacks, since September 2013, the Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is now open from 6pm until 1am every day of the week.
For your next visit to Barcelona, we will be pleased to welcome you back at The Sixtytwo. A complimentary corner with drinks (coffee, tea and waters) will be available at the lounge from 11am until 1am (Nov 2013).
At your entire disposal,
Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the beginning of our Euro Trip with a group of people. What a way to start the trip. The staff were very helpful with places to see and how to get there. The rooms were clean and comfy. The hotel is situated in a beautiful shopping district and walking distance to La Sagrada Familia and La Ramblas. What an unbelievable city!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

WOW! Thank you for such a nice feedback!
The whole Sixtytwo Team hope your Europe Trip went as good as it started at The Sixtytwo in Barcelona :)
Wish you the best for your future travels,
Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here before a cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful into idling information about things to see and restaurant recommendations. The room was very modern and clean. Beds were comfortable and we did not encounter any noise during the night. We both said that we old return to this hotel in the untrue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback!
If you were HAPPY, we are HAPPY too :)
The whole team hope you had a great cruise time.
Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews