We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never ever”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #15 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never ever”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

august 2013
Never ever!
probably the smallest room in Barcelona you can find for 200 eur
overlooking to nice white wall ((
My idea that hotel just trying convert some technical spaces in to guest rooms (
unpredictable service
no refunds
no upgrades
no talks with management
unfriendly service...
we are good and we are TripAdvisor winner ((
I'm upset and I will keep away from this good in the past hotel
Ciao SixtyTwo!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,
You cannot imagine how sorry the whole Sixtytwo Team is about your personal experience.
At check-in time we offered you with great pleasure the Small Interior room you booked. It is correct it is our smallest Sixtytwo option but it was in perfect conditions and as it is described on our website (a window but no views and a bathroom with shower, no bath).
At 11pm, arrival time, it is correct there was only the person in charge of the night shift (no manager, no front desk manager) who explained to you we were totally fully booked and there was no option to give you another room category until the day after.
I was informed the morning after, as soon I arrived, you prefered to leave the hotel the same day of the arrival. Considering the hotel respected the contracted room, the late cancellation policy was applied, and your first night stay was charged.
Being sure we could have found a solution for the rest of your stay, we are sorry to read this comment even without having had the time to really try The Sixtytwo.
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Believe we always try to do our best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    382
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
261
779
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth,australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early July with 3 adult teenagers. Our room was fine, 1st floor with shared outside area. Never used it cause just too hot. No complaints at all. The kids were on the 4th floor. Their aircon did not work very well at all. Thank God early July so not unbearably hot. Also their window blind was stuck and could not be pulled down. Reported to front desk but nothing was ever done about it. Didn't worry to try again since time went by so quickly.
Good location eating and shopping wise and only like a 15 - 20 min casual walk to the Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklingshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users!
As soon as we read your comment we solved both air conditioning and blind issues. Really sorry for the inconveniences this may have caused to the kids.
Do not hesitate to get in touch directly with me for any future need and a great deal will be offered :)
Keep travelling positive!
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Sixty-Two hotel is in an ideal location in the Passeig de Gracia, within walking distance of many of the major tourist destinations, and close to a metro stop, as well as to a taxi rank which simplifies the return to the airport at the end of one's stay. It is clean, quiet and extremely elegantly designed and furnished. On a previous visit, I stayed in one of the smaller rooms, but this time, chose one of the larger ones so that I could have a window onto the outside world rather than an internal wall. The staff are friendly and courteous. The building at 62 Passeig de Gracia also houses a very fine bookshop on the ground floor, which was an additional attraction for me. My only problem was with the two computers outside the breakfast-room provided free for guests' use, but this was probably due chiefly to my ineptitude with Spanish keyboards. Maybe next time I shall take my own laptop.
I intend to return to Barcelona, and plan to stay in this very pleasant hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for you great review!!
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you for a third time any time you wish.
And if you decide to use one of our laptops, do not hesitate to ask for help :)
See you very soon,
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The location right in the middle of Barcelona's main shopping street is great, but despite the central location the hotel was quiet and we slept really well. Our room was a decent size and the fittings were modern. Having seen our friends' standard room I wouldn't pay more for a 'Privilege' room again. It was a bit bigger but the only real extra was a patio which overlooked the back of some buildings. Who is going to use such a space when there is the whole of the city packed with fabulous, bars, restaurants and parks? The staff were excellent and really helpful with booking restaurants, taxis etc. We would stay here again but only pay for a standard room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review!
The whole Sixtytwo team really does appreciate your kind words.
We will be pleased to welcome anytime you wish, in the type of room of your choice :)
Best regards from Barcelona,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We took a four day break in Barcelona. Most of all this hotel has its location going for it, 10min walk from Las Ramblas, about a 30min walk from the harbour and Sagrada Familia. If you are looking for Gaudi landmarks and Gaudiesque architecture - stay here.

Room, as is the hotel, modern in style, of good quality, clean and functional. A nice touch having the balcony to take in and watch Barcelona go by plus there is a very good view overall.

Breakfast - what you would expect from this level of hotel and it did not disappoint. Staff were genuinely friendly and attentive.

Just one let down, on our first night we went down to the hotel bar to get the night off to a cocktail start, we were told it was booked out for a private party and was turned away - ouch. Obviously I took this up at the time and then eventually it was agreed that we could have a drink - though the moment had passed and we went elsewhere.

Check for private parties booking the bar/dining area when making your reservation - other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz_P167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your "Sixtytwo Experience" with other readers.
It means a lot to the Sixtytwo team to read such a nice review :)
In reference to the private parties in our Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge, it is correct that some specific nights a part of the lounge is private, but we are pleased to inform all our hotel guests there is always an area available for you to enjoy one of our cocktails.
Keep travelling positive,
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel....Firstly it was located in nicer part of barcelona away from the chaos that is las ramblas. However still within an easy 10 minute walk on a main road to the centre of the city. We often walked back to the hotel from the centre at night and didnt feel unsafe as the main road was well lit and often crowded. The hotel itself is an uber modern art deco kind of hotel. The only downside for me was the fact that my room (cheaper room) didnt have a view and looked onto a brick wall. Also the room felt a bit cramped but the furniture and amenities were quite nice. especially the toilet. oh and my bathroom sink was outside the toilet. Part of the whole modern space optimising layout i guess. Upon walking past a room facing passage de gracia while it was being cleaned, i noticed that the road facing rooms were beautiful with a lovely view of the beautiful passage. So if you are the sort to stay in the room during holidays perhaps this may be a better option. However for our need we were happy with the above average yet cheaper hotel room. The staff was extremely polite and quite helpful with maps etc. Oh and the breakfast was well worth it...! diff types of cheese ham jams bread spread juices etc and you get to select a generous hot dish which will be cooked to order..it is also served in a beautiful bright and sunny breakfast room overlooking the passage.
you can pretty much walk to Casa batllo and Casa Mila within 5 minutes and we also walked to sagrada which took about 15mins.lots of nice tapas places and Zara and a mango within 2 minutes walk to keep the girls happy :) Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you feel claustrophobic and dont like small rooms pay a bit more and get a road facing room. I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashids83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review!
Be informed the difference in between our Small Interior Room (the cheapest SIxtytwo option) is always only 10€ per night cheaper than the Executive (the Sixtytwo standard room).
Do not hesitate to try the Executive for your future stay :)
It is true that our Small Interiors are equipped in the same way but they are smaller and even if there is a window, there is no view at all. Just perfect if you come to the hotel just for sleeping and for one night stays.
Wish you the best in your future travels,
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The most amazing location coupled with the allure of being a hidden gem, make this a superb choice. Swanky, but yet understated, modern, but yet infused with personal service. Room was roomy, modern, clean, and extremely comfortable.. Hidden entrance which does not announce that you are staying in a hotel . High end shops right outside your front door with amazing views of the beach and mountains. Front desk very helpful with directions and restaurant referrals.Skip the overpriced breakfast and opt for the cafe two doors down.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony right on Passia de Gracia- great fun , action. Super sound proof window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyaway010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such a great review!!
The whole Sixtytwo team really do appreciate your kind words.
In reference to breakfast, be informed in winter 2013-2014 a new breakfast proposal will be offered. We will keep offering our great buffet and on request à la carte dishes, but will add a more basic breakfast which will be more affordable.
We invite you to try it in your next visit :)
Wish you the best in your future travels.
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
298 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing