We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #15 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The most amazing location coupled with the allure of being a hidden gem, make this a superb choice. Swanky, but yet understated, modern, but yet infused with personal service. Room was roomy, modern, clean, and extremely comfortable.. Hidden entrance which does not announce that you are staying in a hotel . High end shops right outside your front door with amazing views of the beach and mountains. Front desk very helpful with directions and restaurant referrals.Skip the overpriced breakfast and opt for the cafe two doors down.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony right on Passia de Gracia- great fun , action. Super sound proof window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyaway010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such a great review!!
The whole Sixtytwo team really do appreciate your kind words.
In reference to breakfast, be informed in winter 2013-2014 a new breakfast proposal will be offered. We will keep offering our great buffet and on request à la carte dishes, but will add a more basic breakfast which will be more affordable.
We invite you to try it in your next visit :)
Wish you the best in your future travels.
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    382
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
261
779
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very chic boutique hotel in an excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room cool and stylish - very nice bathroom with bath and separate large shower. Bed one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in - huge too! We had requested a room overlooking Passeig de Gracia, and received the same. Lovely balcony and very cool view. The bar was really nice too - honour bar out of hours, with a barman on hand during peak times. Also free computer and Internet access in the lounge area. My only criticism was that the wifi did not work very well in our room, but worked fine in the lounge. If they got that right, I would have given it 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabernetsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your "Sixtytwo Experience" with other Tripadvisor readers.
The whole Sixtytwo team really do appreciate your kind words.
Our wifi system has been checked right after receiving your comment and it is correct that there was something wrong on your room floor. Accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Keep travelling positive!
Best regards from Barcelona,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Location is excellent, you may see the casa balto in some rooms. The service us nirmal, some are very good, but some are bad. Breakfast is good compare with many Europe hotels. Room design is good & trendy, but the factilities are not good enough. They LOOK GOOD, but not really funcional. Our whole family are hurted bt some sharp edges!

Helpful?
Thank Mandymak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience on Tripadvisor and underlining the fact we are very well located and "good&trendy".
We will keep improving our service, in order to be 100% excellent.
We also take note of your suggestion in reference to our bed structures and feel really sorry to read you hurt yourself.
Keep travelling positive!
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location, very nice room with a nice terace, Facilities and so.
Price per room per night very high (170-190 euro) !!
Price for breakfast is night very high as well (almost 20 euro per person).
In room there is a coffee machine. Only when you get to do the checkout you realise that the hotel charge you with another 1.6 euro per cup !! why ??
At the web site the hotel promises Cava wine for Anniversary, but forgot to keep the promise.
At the end of the day, money for value - poor.
Never the less - they forgot to cleen our room.

Room Tip: Take a room to the back side with a terace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other travellers.
We are really sorry to read your stay were not as good as we wish for all our guests.
We take advantage of your comments for informing that:
- Privilege rooms with terrace are the best type of room of The Sixtytwo (with the Suite) and have an extra cost of 40€ per night in comparison with the Executive, which is the standard.
- Breakfast can be booked during your whole stay when booking (depending on the channel) or on arrival at the hotel for a cost of 15.80€ per person and day.
- Coffee and tea facility is understood as a minibar item and on all our capsule and tea bag boxes there is the price information, as well as on the minibar item list available on your room. (we are considering the possibility of giving this service for free, but until that moment all our guests are clearly informed about its cost)
- We would have been more than pleased to keep our promise about the cava for celebrating your special day. If mentioned when you booked (we have not been able to check because we do not know who you are) and forgotten by mistake, just with a call to the front desk this issue would have been immediatly solved.
Best regards from Barcelona,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were only in Barcelona for one night, and so couldn't comment much on any long-term stay. However, the hotel was clean, modern and the limited contact we had with the staff was fine. The room was modern, well appointed and pleasant. I agree with one poster who commented that the bed is made for walking into - my wife banged her leg on it as well!

The area (and the hotel) are reasonably up-market and it appears a quite safe and pleasant place to stay (as distinct from some places we've stayed), and we felt that this was a neighborhood in which we would be comfortable for a lengthier stay.

There are plenty of shops of all sorts close by, and there is a taxi rank right outside the door which was great when we came to leave.

I would happily choose this hotel again if we ever return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other readers.
The whole team is really pleased to read you considered us "a good place to call home". That is the best compliment we can receive :-)
We take note of our bed structure issue for future furniture changes.
Keep travelling positive!
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As frequent visitors to Barcelona we really looked forward to staying here in a great location on Passeig de Gracia. Overall, stylish hotel with innovative and interesting ideas in terms of decor, room design and bar/breakfast concept. However, too many flaws are evident, some of which are pointed out in other reviews. Our stay got off to a bad start. We arrived after 2pm but our room was not ready but would be in 30-40 minutes. We waited in the bar area on first floor and were told someone would come to tell us when our room was ready. After almost an hour and a half sitting waiting, I went back to reception where staff were chatting away and discovered the room was ready. Small thing perhaps but not a great start to our stay. Our room was fine, no view from the window but a good room. Interesting lighting concept which works well. Strange concepts include, firstly, a hard base around the bed which is almost impossible to avoid banging into - hit it hard enough and you'll be hobbling! Secondly, a loo which sprays out onto you when flushed -
not pleasant or hygenic! Thirdly, the shower (which is great) is entered by a sliding door which annoyingly wouldn't stay open when you wanted it to. Great idea to put a Nespresso coffeemachine in the room but, like the minibar, you have to pay for it. The bar prices are high (€6 for a beer). However, the real plus point of our stay was the fabulous breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff, self-selection of cold items including quality breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, and a delicious fruit salad. But you can also order a variety of hot cooked items including fabulous omelettes. Coffee and juices are good quality. So, yes, funky, but a few annoying glitches we feel the hotel should consider. This hotel is very good but has the potential to be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other readers.
The whole team will keep your words very in mind: "we are good but have the potential to be better".
Accept our most sincere apologies for the bad start of your stay.
We take note of the bed structure problem for future furniture changes and inform you we are checking all our loos since we read your review.
The breakfast team as been very pleased to read your kind words.
Keep travelling positive!
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Among all the hotels that I have stayed in in the last 40 years, this is the only hotel which did not have a single chair in the room! My sisters and I had to sit on the floor or on our beds. Every day, we had to ask for additional shampoo and shower gel because they only replenish with one small bottle everyday. There were 3 of us in the room and one bottle was really not enough. No free coffee or tea. A coffee maker is provided in the room but one has to pay for any consumption. Sheets were not changed everyday. Someone in reception gave us wrong instructions on where to take the bus for the La Roca Outlet. (I was told to go to #6 Passeig de Gracia for tickets only to find out that this is a residential building!) A receptionist in another hotel gave me the correct information that I needed. Among the 5 personnel that we met in reception, only one was welcoming and friendly. The rest were curt and aloof. Yes, the location was good but there are so many hotels of similar (or even better) standard and rates in the same area. Breakfast was quite expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other readers.
As explained to you when you send to me, after your departure, the negative feedback of your stay via email, if at least we had known during your stay that you were in need of a chair, we would have added it the same day of your arrival.
The Executive double rooms that can be transformed into a triple use room, have a very large and confortable sofa area where 3 people can sit. When this room is for 3 people, the sofa is transformed into the 3rd bed and it is correct there is no other place to sit apart from the 3 beds.
We agree the Nespresso coffee and tea facility at The Sixtytwo is understood as another minibar item. We think it is better to have the possibility of preparing your own coffee in your room than not to have any facility.
As a 4 star hotel we confirm your sheets are changed every 2 days, but if needed and requested we can do it every day.
And finally, but not less important, in reference to the front desk staff, believe we are sorry if you received this image from most of them. We usually work hard for giving you the opposite impression.
At your entire disposal,
Best regards from Barcelona,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
298 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing