We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
1,229
419
71
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
419
71
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationcasa batllocomplimentary cavalighting systemfirst floortaxi standlounge areagaudi buildingsevery eveningnespresso machinewithin walking distancejunior suitethe heart of the citymetro stationperfect hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Perfectly positioned for me & my two friends who were sightseeing in the day & enjoying the restaurants & tapas bars in the evening. Closer to shops & ramblers , nice little walk to gothic quarter but long walk to beach & harbour.
First visit to Barcelona & I enjoyed every minute. The hotel is a two minute walk from train station and metro line, bus stop is just outside.
The staff were all very friendly ,helpful & extremely professional. They were happy to book restaurants for us & gave us lots of helpful advise.

Room Tip: I shared a room with two friends & we had plenty of space but like all hotel rooms you NEVER get enough hangers ?!? Bit cheeky but next door to the hotel is a cafe which is open late for tea& coffee before bed & opens early in the morning for croissant & muffin !!!! Cheaper than room service or breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

How great to have been able to form part of this great first visit to Barcelona!!
At your entire disposal for a second, third....... :-)
Keep travelling positive,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised that this hotel turned out to be that comfortable and up to the expectations. With a very good price for the location, beautiful décor, rooms so unexpectedly spacious (as this can be quite an issue with old building in the strict city centre), well noise proofed and well furnished (lovely, big comfy bed), amazing view with Casa Batllo in sight, attention to detail and wonderfully service oriented staff this is definitely on my list of to be back to places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATinCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Wooow! Thank you for sharing such a nice review with other tripadvisor travellers! We will be pleased to welcome you back as soon as you wish :-)
Keep travelling positive!
Àlex Tetard - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed there for three four days and enjoyed it! The stuff was helpful at all times: recommending a place to dine out and go out. Every time it was a blast. The room itself was pretty good. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the view out of the window wasn't particularly great as we could see blocks of flats. However the central location made up for this, so it wasn't far to all the shops, restaurants and sightseeing destinations, i.e. La Pedrera was just few steps away.
All in all, great stay and I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skowron6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Wooow! Thank you for sharing such a great comment with other tripadvisors!
The whole Sixtytwo Team will be more than pleased to welcome you again as soon as you wish :-)
Best regards from Barcelona,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by friendly, English speaking staff at check in, who volunteered to hold our bags before our check in time. Our room was spotless, and even smelled clean. Comfortable beds, quiet, good temp control.
I looked at the last two reviews and agree with "Luxurious Hotel in Barcelona" and I just didn't have any of the complaints of "Not a 4 star hotel" had (maybe they got a bad room). We had no problems with the free wifi.
We'll stay there again in September.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

"good spot, good hotel, good people" and let's add "good guest" :-)
Thank you so much for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other tripadvisors!
We will be glad to welcome you again in September.
Wish you a great summer,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews