We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,252
423
71
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
423
71
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passeig de gracia great location casa batllo complimentary cava lighting system first floor taxi stand lounge area gaudi buildings every evening nespresso machine within walking distance junior suite the heart of the city metro station perfect hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised that this hotel turned out to be that comfortable and up to the expectations. With a very good price for the location, beautiful décor, rooms so unexpectedly spacious (as this can be quite an issue with old building in the strict city centre), well noise proofed and well furnished (lovely, big comfy bed), amazing view with Casa Batllo in sight, attention to detail and wonderfully service oriented staff this is definitely on my list of to be back to places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NATinCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Wooow! Thank you for sharing such a nice review with other tripadvisor travellers! We will be pleased to welcome you back as soon as you wish :-)
Keep travelling positive!
Àlex Tetard - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed there for three four days and enjoyed it! The stuff was helpful at all times: recommending a place to dine out and go out. Every time it was a blast. The room itself was pretty good. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the view out of the window wasn't particularly great as we could see blocks of flats. However the central location made up for this, so it wasn't far to all the shops, restaurants and sightseeing destinations, i.e. La Pedrera was just few steps away.
All in all, great stay and I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skowron6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Wooow! Thank you for sharing such a great comment with other tripadvisors!
The whole Sixtytwo Team will be more than pleased to welcome you again as soon as you wish :-)
Best regards from Barcelona,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by friendly, English speaking staff at check in, who volunteered to hold our bags before our check in time. Our room was spotless, and even smelled clean. Comfortable beds, quiet, good temp control.
I looked at the last two reviews and agree with "Luxurious Hotel in Barcelona" and I just didn't have any of the complaints of "Not a 4 star hotel" had (maybe they got a bad room). We had no problems with the free wifi.
We'll stay there again in September.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

"good spot, good hotel, good people" and let's add "good guest" :-)
Thank you so much for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other tripadvisors!
We will be glad to welcome you again in September.
Wish you a great summer,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a long gap, we finally had a wonderful time together. And, the credit goes to my husband, who booked this accommodation for our stay. What a fantastic place! Impressive entrance, luxurious rooms, amazing food, good bathroom facilities, etc ... all this was wonderful. Staff here was - the best! I really enjoyed a lot and will recommend all my friends to visit the place once.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Hotel Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Wooow! Thank you so much for such a great review.
And thank you to your husband too! :-)
Wish you the best,
Alex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews