We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,228
419
71
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
419
71
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationcasa batllocomplimentary cavalighting systemfirst floortaxi standlounge areagaudi buildingsevery eveningnespresso machinewithin walking distancejunior suitethe heart of the citymetro stationperfect hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great location. You are just in the middle of the action.

This place has seen better days, overall look is tired and in need of serious TLC. Toilette smelt of raw sewage, in fact it was really strong.

I travel to Barcelona on a regular basis due to business commitments. During my one night stay there was no Internet at all, despite been promised that it would only be a matter of hours which was not the case. I had to make alternative arrangements to get vital work done.

At check out I left my details for the director to contact me and discuss this issue further. As did not hear anything I called the day after and was told that I'd be contacted during the same day, to my utter disappointment this was not the case.

Based on this experience I will never stay again.

Thanks for reading, Gabriel

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Gabriel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Gabriel,
We are really sorry for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are used to give for free to all our guests a good wifi connection. It is correct we had a serious wifi problem during your night stay and we were 16h without offering that service.
As explained on both emails sent directly to you, sorry again for answering you 48h after your departure and we keep our promise to offer you a great deal for your next business visit to Barcelona.
At your entire disposal,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i would say the location is about the best thing about this hotel, as the area is surrounded by high end shops & lots of local cafes and restaurants to discover, and has a few touristic attractions 5 minutes away for those of you who are interested in them.

The area passeig de Garcia is bit quieter than other area's in Barcelona which i liked there's a feel of sophistication

the room needs major renovation, the bed mattress was very old and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was broken, the whole design of the room is old! and needs to be revamped!

it didn't feel like a hotel but more like a barely serviced apartment room, the staff are sometimes friendly and sometimes are just not feeling it. the television is very tiny and useless.
i wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: "The executive room is just fine, don't go for the upgrade nothing special"
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ree-alhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for underlining the fact that The Sixtytwo has a great location. We take all your words into consideration and inform you we really try to keep our rooms updated. Be informed for example in these next 6 months new TVs will be available in our rooms with a new channel offer.
Wish you the best in your future travels.
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. The hotel is in a great location, close to the action, but not too close. Nearby shopping is excellent, with some super stylish brands, plus a few decent wine bars and tapas places. Easy enough to get to all the other parts of the city from here and an excellent place to come back to after a day's exploring.
Very clean, light and contemporary rooms, friendly staff and an overall great experience. I would stay here again for sure,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Hayley,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users !

We are so happy to read you really appreciated our home and location.

It will be great to welcome you back in 2014 with our new complimentary services :)

You will be able to find free drinks (Nespresso coffee, teas and flavoured waters) from 11 am until 1 am at the lounge.

We will also be pleased to invite you every day to the cava apertif with homemade chips. At 6pm at The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2014 ¡!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husbad booked this locely hotel and from the begining was a total sorpise. They had everything we asked for in the room (for exmple a perfectly cold espumante, candles, glasses, chocolates, etc). The location is unique, 2 blocks away from the train and metro station. The bedroon is a little small but it has a very nice terrace! One of the best things was the breakfast in a delicious room, perfectly desinged, very abundant and tasty. They also gave us a discount in the breakfast with the tripadvisor cupon. Can´t wait to be back

Room Tip: print the coupon for breakfast and ask for the rooms in the back with the terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Palicin,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users.

We are so happy to read everything went just as you expected :)

We inform all our guests the SEXYTOO WELCOME you got on arrival can be booked through our website before your arrival or during your stay at the front desk. It is composed by a bottle of cava, chocolates, candles and a "sexy pack".

Wish you the best in your future journeys,

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Sixtytwo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked this hotel on the internet with some notes on our preferences and they tried to satisfy all our requests. Their restaurant recommendations were very good. The hotel is well placed and nicely decorated. But there are strange things like paid coffee in the room which we have never seen anywhere before? Breakfast is not necessary as there are wonderful breakfast places far cheaper all around...

Room Tip: Choose one on the front with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Kenyatraveller70,

Thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor readers.

We were really pleased to accomodate you during your stay in Barcelona :)

Thank you for your kind comments.

Be informed from November 2013 all our guests have at their entire disposal a complimentary drinks corner where Nespresso coffee, tea and flavoured waters are available from 11am until 1am.

In December 2013 we also inaugurated a new breakfast proposal called Express Breakfast. Enjoy it in our lounge area. Coffee/tea + croissant + orange juice for 5€ only.

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews