We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,234
419
71
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
419
71
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasseig de graciagreat locationcasa batllocomplimentary cavalighting systemfirst floortaxi standlounge areagaudi buildingsevery eveningnespresso machinewithin walking distancejunior suitethe heart of the citymetro stationperfect hotelcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i would say the location is about the best thing about this hotel, as the area is surrounded by high end shops & lots of local cafes and restaurants to discover, and has a few touristic attractions 5 minutes away for those of you who are interested in them.

The area passeig de Garcia is bit quieter than other area's in Barcelona which i liked there's a feel of sophistication

the room needs major renovation, the bed mattress was very old and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was broken, the whole design of the room is old! and needs to be revamped!

it didn't feel like a hotel but more like a barely serviced apartment room, the staff are sometimes friendly and sometimes are just not feeling it. the television is very tiny and useless.
i wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: "The executive room is just fine, don't go for the upgrade nothing special"
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ree-alhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for underlining the fact that The Sixtytwo has a great location. We take all your words into consideration and inform you we really try to keep our rooms updated. Be informed for example in these next 6 months new TVs will be available in our rooms with a new channel offer.
Wish you the best in your future travels.
Best regards,
Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. The hotel is in a great location, close to the action, but not too close. Nearby shopping is excellent, with some super stylish brands, plus a few decent wine bars and tapas places. Easy enough to get to all the other parts of the city from here and an excellent place to come back to after a day's exploring.
Very clean, light and contemporary rooms, friendly staff and an overall great experience. I would stay here again for sure,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Hayley,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users !

We are so happy to read you really appreciated our home and location.

It will be great to welcome you back in 2014 with our new complimentary services :)

You will be able to find free drinks (Nespresso coffee, teas and flavoured waters) from 11 am until 1 am at the lounge.

We will also be pleased to invite you every day to the cava apertif with homemade chips. At 6pm at The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2014 ¡!

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husbad booked this locely hotel and from the begining was a total sorpise. They had everything we asked for in the room (for exmple a perfectly cold espumante, candles, glasses, chocolates, etc). The location is unique, 2 blocks away from the train and metro station. The bedroon is a little small but it has a very nice terrace! One of the best things was the breakfast in a delicious room, perfectly desinged, very abundant and tasty. They also gave us a discount in the breakfast with the tripadvisor cupon. Can´t wait to be back

Room Tip: print the coupon for breakfast and ask for the rooms in the back with the terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Palicin,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor users.

We are so happy to read everything went just as you expected :)

We inform all our guests the SEXYTOO WELCOME you got on arrival can be booked through our website before your arrival or during your stay at the front desk. It is composed by a bottle of cava, chocolates, candles and a "sexy pack".

Wish you the best in your future journeys,

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Sixtytwo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked this hotel on the internet with some notes on our preferences and they tried to satisfy all our requests. Their restaurant recommendations were very good. The hotel is well placed and nicely decorated. But there are strange things like paid coffee in the room which we have never seen anywhere before? Breakfast is not necessary as there are wonderful breakfast places far cheaper all around...

Room Tip: Choose one on the front with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Kenyatraveller70,

Thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo Experience with other Tripadvisor readers.

We were really pleased to accomodate you during your stay in Barcelona :)

Thank you for your kind comments.

Be informed from November 2013 all our guests have at their entire disposal a complimentary drinks corner where Nespresso coffee, tea and flavoured waters are available from 11am until 1am.

In December 2013 we also inaugurated a new breakfast proposal called Express Breakfast. Enjoy it in our lounge area. Coffee/tea + croissant + orange juice for 5€ only.

Best regards from Barcelona,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is well located in Passeig de Gracià, near a plenty of good restaurants and Gaudi's best works. The room is good, cozy and modern and wifi works very well. The breakfast has good options but you need to order some dishes (cooked eggs for example), but without charge. The staff is very attentious. The only bad thing that occurred during our stay was that the hot water was interrupted during a night and the staff could't solve the problem until next morning. But, in overall, I recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in 6th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo_Ilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Leo,

Thank you so much for your visit in April.

The whole Sixtytwo team really appreciate your kind words.

We would like to apologise once again for the hot water issue. We are really sorry about the inconvenience this may have caused you.

At your entire disposal for your future visits to Barcelona ¡!

Wish you the best in this New 2014 :)

Best regards,

Àlex Tetard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews