We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A revisit to a perfect location...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A revisit to a perfect location...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After visiting the hotel in 2010 for honeymoon we decided to visit the hotel once again with my wife and had another outstanding experience. Our room is facing the Passeig de Gracia and had a galeria instead of a balcony. We loved the room which is spacious enough for two and the bathroom is quite big.
The hotel has the best location and service quality in Barcelona I would highly recommend this trendy hotel to everyone.
Definitely worth a second and more visit...

Room Tip: In summer stay in one of the privilage rooms with a huge terrace (5th or 6th floor) In winter and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anil_talasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    373
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
248
749
61
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent location, good rooms and very friendly staff. The new owners have improved the hotel since my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerkwijk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this appartments. The place is perfect and the appartment is very big and comfortable. We checked in for the appartments at Hotel Sixty Two as asked by email.
When we left the appartments we went to Hotel Sixty Two again and returned the keys of the appartment. I asked the man at the reception If I could use the toilet in the hotel before leaving to the airport. The answer of that man was more than rude. He said that he is not a public toilet and he could allow everybody from the street but it is only for guests (I really don't know what I am). I had to ask him two times again before he let me use the toilet. We spent three nights in this hotel this summer and now three nights in the appartments and spent over 1200 euros overthere.Then you get this answer. My next trip to Barcelona is already planned but the idea to choose te Sixty Two hotel again is canceled by now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Monique500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location is really great and very convenient for visiting, close to Gaudi buildings and even the Sagrada Familia is only 15 minutes walk from the Hotel. Plenty of taxi just in front of the Hotel. Also subway is very close. The rooms (executive) are not big but also not small, good size for 2, the bathroom is big enough and the general feeling is clean and up to date. We had the breakfast included in the rate and even the buffet is not huge the offer everything you need to start the day including hot meal you can order from the kitchen. There is no fitness or activity room on offer.
Wi fi is free and working well. Staff is friendly and helpful ( not overly friendly more matter of fact friendly) . Considering the rate and the location I can only recommend this place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife, children and I Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights last month.
The location of the hotel is just the best, although the metro station 15 meters from the hotel was closed due to some work, there was just another entrance at the other side of the street.
You can easily walk to the main sites through the main blvd.
The hotel itself was great, we got 2 rooms with our kids and we share an outside garden which was directed to the back of the apartments around but was nice anyway.
Since the local breakfast is tea/coffee and pastries , consider if you like to pay 18 Euro per person for the hotel breakfast.... we were out every day and find many great coffee shops that has whatever you like for 15 Euro for us all... We will come back to this hotel for sure on our next trip to Barcelona

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal_Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malverne, NY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights before departing on a cruise out ot Barcelona. We loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location on the most fashionable street in Barcelona. It was so easy to walk everywhere, hop on the buses, or even the local train. All the restaurants in the area were terrific. The room was lovely, the service was friendly and the breakfast very nice. We would definitely recommend this to others!

Room Tip: we were in a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The best hotel that I've been at Barcelona. The location is the best one, the bedrooms are big enough to provide very good comfort to a couple. The bathroom is big and with very nice facilities. The only thing I found a bit strange was the fact that the bathroom had only one bar of soap, for a couple. I've requested the front desk to provide more soap bars and they did it.

We didn't get the breakfast, as in the corner there's a wonderful café with reasonable prices.

The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
2,014 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
319 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing