We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location Great Boutique hotel !!”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #14 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife, children and I Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights last month.
The location of the hotel is just the best, although the metro station 15 meters from the hotel was closed due to some work, there was just another entrance at the other side of the street.
You can easily walk to the main sites through the main blvd.
The hotel itself was great, we got 2 rooms with our kids and we share an outside garden which was directed to the back of the apartments around but was nice anyway.
Since the local breakfast is tea/coffee and pastries , consider if you like to pay 18 Euro per person for the hotel breakfast.... we were out every day and find many great coffee shops that has whatever you like for 15 Euro for us all... We will come back to this hotel for sure on our next trip to Barcelona

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal_Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights before departing on a cruise out ot Barcelona. We loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location on the most fashionable street in Barcelona. It was so easy to walk everywhere, hop on the buses, or even the local train. All the restaurants in the area were terrific. The room was lovely, the service was friendly and the breakfast very nice. We would definitely recommend this to others!

Room Tip: we were in a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The best hotel that I've been at Barcelona. The location is the best one, the bedrooms are big enough to provide very good comfort to a couple. The bathroom is big and with very nice facilities. The only thing I found a bit strange was the fact that the bathroom had only one bar of soap, for a couple. I've requested the front desk to provide more soap bars and they did it.

We didn't get the breakfast, as in the corner there's a wonderful café with reasonable prices.

The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just had one night here, but a lovely clean hotel in a very good location. The only problem is that you can hear noises from other rooms. We were celebrating an anniversary and there was a lovely message on the mirrors in the room and a complimentary glass of cava. The staff were good and the public rooms were very nice. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived in Barcelona exhausted, and disoriented in a new and foreign country. I had no idea what to expect and was so relieved to be greeted at this cozy modern hotel. The decor in the lobby and "cafe" was fun and sassy.

I can't say enough about how helpful and welcoming the staff were. We had to wait for our room to be ready because we arrived so early in the day but they got us settle in a quite salon on the second floor with refreshments.

Everything about the hotel was cozy and homey but sleek and modern at the same time. The bed and linens were great. Good lighting for reading. WI-FI for the computers. Comfy area to sit.

The location was great on a lovely street with lots of foot traffic. It was right next to a delightful coffee shop for a quick bite. Perfect location to connect with transit, tours, walking to many attractions.

I recommend this hotel very, very highly if you're traveling to Barcelona!

Room Tip: I'm not sure it matters here. We had a room on the 4th floor that looked out on a courtyard behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ndstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Yes, it sure is a great, central location. Rooms look great, modern, comfortable. But then, when you pay approx. €200 for a night, you want everything to be great.. When you stay at the sixth floor, you might wake up at 6 (wrong construction of the elevator), you will sweat in the restaurant at breakfast, and you might encounter there some staff as well, that are more interested in folding newspapers then in serving clients. Complaining about the showerdoor in our room ends up in pushing the door inwards in stead of outwards, which prevented us from entering the shower. All together room for improvement, I would say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers! Your comments are also very helpful for us and we would like to inform you the shower door issue has been solved replacing it by a brand new one. We have also soundproofed the room door from the elevator noise. In reference to the temperature in our breakfast room, for a next time do not hesitate to ask for a cooler atmosphere to the waiter, and they will be pleased to make you feel more comfortable.
Do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future stay in Barcelona, and we will be pleased to offer you a special deal in exchange of your useful review.
Keep travelling positive,
Best regards,
Àlex Tétard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Near a metro stop, gorgeous area, felt safe, lots of eateries and shops nearby. Room on Passeig de Gracia was quiet, even on the 2nd floor, couldn't hear the neighbors either. A bench at the foot of the bed and heavy sliding doors are hazardous for clumsy people like me, a few bruises were worth it as this is a nice place to stay. Friendly English speaking staff who had good restaurant recommendations. The bar has a "gin and tonic" menu and they took it seriously. The bartender put juniper berries in one type of g&t and brought out the jar to discuss them with us as he was curious about the english word for them, I think. Maybe he was just being friendly.
If you are very large and heavy, beware the bathroom as it seems to be made for narrow people.

Room Tip: No noise concerns if your room is on the Passeig. Close the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opinionated_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#20 of 515 in Barcelona
398 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 515 in Barcelona
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#13 of 515 in Barcelona
925 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
2,298 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 515 in Barcelona
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $180 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing