We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Location Great Boutique hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #13 of 524 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Location Great Boutique hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife, children and I Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights last month.
The location of the hotel is just the best, although the metro station 15 meters from the hotel was closed due to some work, there was just another entrance at the other side of the street.
You can easily walk to the main sites through the main blvd.
The hotel itself was great, we got 2 rooms with our kids and we share an outside garden which was directed to the back of the apartments around but was nice anyway.
Since the local breakfast is tea/coffee and pastries , consider if you like to pay 18 Euro per person for the hotel breakfast.... we were out every day and find many great coffee shops that has whatever you like for 15 Euro for us all... We will come back to this hotel for sure on our next trip to Barcelona

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal_Re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    318
    61
    14
    8
See reviews for
179
593
49
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malverne, NY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights before departing on a cruise out ot Barcelona. We loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location on the most fashionable street in Barcelona. It was so easy to walk everywhere, hop on the buses, or even the local train. All the restaurants in the area were terrific. The room was lovely, the service was friendly and the breakfast very nice. We would definitely recommend this to others!

Room Tip: we were in a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The best hotel that I've been at Barcelona. The location is the best one, the bedrooms are big enough to provide very good comfort to a couple. The bathroom is big and with very nice facilities. The only thing I found a bit strange was the fact that the bathroom had only one bar of soap, for a couple. I've requested the front desk to provide more soap bars and they did it.

We didn't get the breakfast, as in the corner there's a wonderful café with reasonable prices.

The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just had one night here, but a lovely clean hotel in a very good location. The only problem is that you can hear noises from other rooms. We were celebrating an anniversary and there was a lovely message on the mirrors in the room and a complimentary glass of cava. The staff were good and the public rooms were very nice. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived in Barcelona exhausted, and disoriented in a new and foreign country. I had no idea what to expect and was so relieved to be greeted at this cozy modern hotel. The decor in the lobby and "cafe" was fun and sassy.

I can't say enough about how helpful and welcoming the staff were. We had to wait for our room to be ready because we arrived so early in the day but they got us settle in a quite salon on the second floor with refreshments.

Everything about the hotel was cozy and homey but sleek and modern at the same time. The bed and linens were great. Good lighting for reading. WI-FI for the computers. Comfy area to sit.

The location was great on a lovely street with lots of foot traffic. It was right next to a delightful coffee shop for a quick bite. Perfect location to connect with transit, tours, walking to many attractions.

I recommend this hotel very, very highly if you're traveling to Barcelona!

Room Tip: I'm not sure it matters here. We had a room on the 4th floor that looked out on a courtyard behi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Yes, it sure is a great, central location. Rooms look great, modern, comfortable. But then, when you pay approx. €200 for a night, you want everything to be great.. When you stay at the sixth floor, you might wake up at 6 (wrong construction of the elevator), you will sweat in the restaurant at breakfast, and you might encounter there some staff as well, that are more interested in folding newspapers then in serving clients. Complaining about the showerdoor in our room ends up in pushing the door inwards in stead of outwards, which prevented us from entering the shower. All together room for improvement, I would say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diederik_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers! Your comments are also very helpful for us and we would like to inform you the shower door issue has been solved replacing it by a brand new one. We have also soundproofed the room door from the elevator noise. In reference to the temperature in our breakfast room, for a next time do not hesitate to ask for a cooler atmosphere to the waiter, and they will be pleased to make you feel more comfortable.
Do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any future stay in Barcelona, and we will be pleased to offer you a special deal in exchange of your useful review.
Keep travelling positive,
Best regards,
Àlex Tétard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Near a metro stop, gorgeous area, felt safe, lots of eateries and shops nearby. Room on Passeig de Gracia was quiet, even on the 2nd floor, couldn't hear the neighbors either. A bench at the foot of the bed and heavy sliding doors are hazardous for clumsy people like me, a few bruises were worth it as this is a nice place to stay. Friendly English speaking staff who had good restaurant recommendations. The bar has a "gin and tonic" menu and they took it seriously. The bartender put juniper berries in one type of g&t and brought out the jar to discuss them with us as he was curious about the english word for them, I think. Maybe he was just being friendly.
If you are very large and heavy, beware the bathroom as it seems to be made for narrow people.

Room Tip: No noise concerns if your room is on the Passeig. Close the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opinionated_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#11 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#17 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#14 of 524 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing