We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent value”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location, decent value”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The location of the hotel was great- right between two Gaudi sites and walking distance to Las Ramblas (although far enough away) and many other sites (and a hub for the metro and tourist bus to get to areas not as walkable). I had an interior "economy" room, which was definately economy, probably 400 sq feet, if even. While the room was clean, it was not efficient for several reasons. One, there was no space for suitcases, let alone unpacking. I think there was one shelf, but NO drawers, and even the shelf was in an odd location. Luckily, when visiting Barcelona most likely you are not spending much time in the room. Second, the lighting is terrible and to make matters worse, there is no full length mirror. Third, the set up of the shower makes it nearly impossible to not get water all over the bathroom floor. That being said, the location, complimentary breakfast (buffett is average but you can order egg dishes off the menu for free) makes it worth the money since Barcelona is not cheap. I would recommend the hotel, but if a picky traveler, would opt for a room other than the economy room. The hotel was helpful in recommending restaurants within a few blocks walking distance that are excellent, and did a good job of reminding us to not eat on Las Ramblas.

Room Tip: Economy is extremely small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    382
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
261
779
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent some days in this very comfortable hotel: modern rooms were stylish and clean.
The location of the hotel was great for sightseening (Sagrada Familia, las Ramblas) and shopping tour.
The staff and the hotel manager Alex were very welcoming, helpful and professional.
We will stay there again on our next Barcellona holiday
and we will recommend this hotel to our friends!
Thank you!! Luigi e Valentina

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luigi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

And again, care for detail makes a huge the difference. If you don't like modern minimalist decor this place might not be for you.
Its elegant in its simplicity. The staff in the front desk was very helpful, kind, patience and professional, special mention to Silvia, always with a good advice.

Loved the artsy paint touches in the elevator see through walls. The only flaw (if you can consider that a flaw), is that the toilet, free hanging from the wall, makes a weird noise when sitting???
I'm sure the management will take care of it, since I'm sure there must be a solution for it.
Everything else work perfectly, it was very clean and crisp and very comfortable bed.
The location is outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

As form Holland, we as family had a fantastic stay in this hotel
1) great location
2) great hotel very nice done
3) great people who serve you

We will come back for sure in the meanwhile world go to this hotel and see your self

Room Tip: 410 spec with one kid
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We booked this hotel due to the good reviews, the location and the availability of triple rooms (these are not always easy to come by in Barcelona unless you opt for a suite or apartment). It did not disappoint. The staff is polite and friendly, the rooms immaculate with state-of-the-art features. It's ultra-modern, however, so those preferring cozy and charming may not like the cool vibe and the slight smell of musk spray in the corridors. Comfortable beds, great bathtub and up-market Etro amenities. Free wifi. There's a Nespresso machine but the coffee itself is not free of charge. So if you're Nespresso drinkers as we are, I recommend you bring along a few of your own coffee cups. Beware of the bed platform! It's the same color as the bedding so all too easy to bang your shins against. We passed on breakfast as it's expensive and there are lovely cafes nearby to have coffee and croissants either indoors or out (though noted there's now a two for one offer for breakfast at the hotel).

Room Tip: Would request a room at the front of the hotel, even if you're concerned about the street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very good location Nice staff and wi fi connection for free

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier67yid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

First the good:
Very stylish, Friendly staff. A great location walking distance to Placa Catalunya and many Gaudi sites. Stayed in an Executive room over looking the street. Gorgeous view and sufficiently quiet at night with the balcony doors closed. Huge bathtub ideal for soaking after a long day of sightseeing.
The not so good:
What's with the ledge at the foot of the bed? A real toe-stubber to be sure! The space would have been better occupied with a real chest of drawers as there is a dearth of clothes storage in the closet.(and my husband and I travel light with just carry-on)
It would have been nice if the coffee provided int the room was complimentary. And they really don't have what I would call a "Business Centre"..Two laptops in the honour bar do not a business centre make..no printer no fax no copier. The staff were very helpful in trying to get my file to print on the front desk printer to no avail.
Overall, a great stay, but I think they have sacrificed funtionality in the name of "Uber-Coolness"

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyzdognut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,112 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#23 of 513 in Barcelona
299 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing