We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely nice hotel, very accomidating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Extremely nice hotel, very accomidating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a great experience at Hotel Sixtytwo. We stayed for 5 nights near the end of Nov 2011 and we had a great time. The hotel and rooms are very accessible, very clean, and the decoration is very inviting. The bed was a california king and very comfortable. We were on the first floor and if not for the rainy weather, I am sure the courtyard area would have been very nice. The location is great if you are in barcelona to shop or if you intend on using the metro a lot.

The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. I had made a mistake when making the reservation and accidentally selected 4 nights instead of 5. We didn't notice this during check in. After the 4th night we were scheduled to check out (which we were unaware of) and arrived in the evening and our keys didn't work. We asked the front desk about it and they said they were expecting us to check out. We explained that we had mistakenly thought we were scheduled for 5 nights. They instantly renewed us for 1 additional night at the same rate. The entire exchange/mixup took less than 10 mins to resolve. I was a bit embarrassed about the mistake but they were more than happy to accommodate us.

I was pleasantly shocked at how professionally and quickly things were worked out and I could not be happier with the result.

The only 'issue' I would have is the cost. We received the 50% discount via a TripAdvisor coupon, but without this coupon I do not believe the hotel would have been a good value. We paid €146 a night which I thought was a very good value, but over €200 would have just made it expensive.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms has an outdoor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThegoodmanKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    375
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
252
755
61
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were very happy withg this small Hotel
Well positioned, and being modern suited our requirements well.
We thought that the architect who designed the main Hotel and the bedrooms had thought it through well.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the Main St. Nice outlook with little or no noise. Pretty at night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel has a perfect location, nice design and suberb room service. It's clean and the staff is always very helpful. Taxis stands by just outside 24/7 and it is close to walk to almost everything in the Barcelona center. The breakfast is not included but if you eat there the buffet is awesome. The hotel has an "Honesty bar" if you get tired of room service.

This was my second time here and it will definitely be a third.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had a fantastic stay at Hotel SixtyTwo in October this year. This was my first trip to Barcelona and loved the city and would definitely love stay here again. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful as this was our first time in the city we had lots of questions to ask. I even left my iphone in the hotel and this was posted straight back out to me after my stay :) The hotel is so modern and we loved the decor and the style of our room.

The rooms were spotless, and a great size. We had a balcony looking out onto the Passeig de Gracia with great views. The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we needed to be central with easy access to public transport to get around and we certainly got this. The metro station was right outside the hotel and also the tourist buses stopped on the Passeig de Gracia so we hopped on and off as we pleased.

We will return to this hotel at the next opportunity we get, and recommend this for couples travelling to Barcelona for a special weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Passeig de Gracia for the hustle and bustle of this fantastic city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the SixtyTwo Hotel in Barcelona for 5 nights. The location is wonderful. Close to great shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff were very helpful.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and have passed on this information to our travel agent as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twofoodies02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spent 4 days and more 2 days at the SixtyTwo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, near of a lot good restaurants and tapas. Moderns and stylish room and bathroom. We like much the breakfast an the Honesty bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

First, the location is perfect--on the best shopping street, and nearly across the street from a major Gaudi house. The hotel is new, clean, well-appointed, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and making dinner reservations. I spent four very pleasant nights there early this month, November 2011.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#11 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing