We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveler rating
1,011
442
56
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
442
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic quarter great location rooftop pool stayed at the catalonia cathedral square pedestrian street central location private terrace barri gotic rooms are modern tapas picasso museum lovely hotel would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel la rambla lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel a few steps away from the Barcelona Cathedral.
Big rooms, huge bathrooms, very friendly staff and perfectly located to explore the city.
The hotel offers breakfast and have a restaurant for dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dumi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Front Desk at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
We are more than glad that your overall experience at our hotel was wonderful!
Our staff always try to give the best service as possible and it's good to know you reward it.
We would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Great location (1/2 block from the Gothic Cathedral as well as many other sights), near airport transit, shopping and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet had great variety and very tasty offerings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beccagee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Front Desk at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review, all staff are very proud that you have had a good stay with us and you like our service, facilities and location.
Your comments help other Tripadvisor users a lot to decide to book our hotel because they are going to have a nice stay in Barcelona with us as you.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel because you are more than welcome.
Kind regards,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Great stuff , Very good breakfast with Nespresso, excellent location in herat of Barcelona just 5 minutes walk to the Metro and even less to the bus. Also there is excellent brewery 50 m from hotel. Two markets are within 10 minute walk distance. Room was very, very clean and every afternoon maid ask if we want more chocolate mints.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 984nikolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Front Desk at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your last stay. We are delighted to know that our service met your expectations. Our staff always try to give the best service as possible and it's good to know you reward it. We would be very pleased to welcome you in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours faithfully,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Everything was perferct, will come back here. Breakfast is just what you need, room with terrase is superb. Location is very good - walking distance to the sea, Placa Catalunya and El Born. Taxi can't reach the door of hotel but only 200m walk to the catalonia sqaure with taxi parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maximus2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Front Desk at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Front Desk
On behalf of all the staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of your last stay. We are delighted to know that our service met your expectations. Our staff always try to give the best service as possible and it's good to know you reward it. We would be very pleased to welcome you in your next visit to Barcelona.
Yours faithfully,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Stayed in a superior room with terrace for two nights before a cruise.
PROS: great staff at reception, very helpful and welcoming, lovely room with a furnished walk-out terrace with direct access to sun deck and pool, comfortable bed, huge walk-in shower, large safe, convenient location, fabulous dinner in restaurant (thanks, Amy)
CONS: our taxi had a hard time finding hotel, no place to lay out suitcases and no shelves or drawers, expensive breakfast at 20 euros (lots of inexpensive places to eat nearby - ask reception)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Front Desk at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear guest,
We are more than glad that your overall experience at our hotel was wonderful!
Our staff always try to give the best service as possible and it's good to know you reward it. We are very sorry about the taxi trouble, it's true that some taxis don't know how to acces. Thank you for your feedback and we'll try to work in those ascpects that need to be changed.
We would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews