We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
1,000
441
55
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
441
55
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartergreat locationrooftop poolstayed at the cataloniacathedral squarepedestrian streetcentral locationprivate terracebarri goticrooms are moderntapasfive minute walkpicasso museumlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotella rambla
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

the hotel location is the main +, next to la catedral' in the heart of Bari cothic' 2 min. walk from la rambals/
very clean hotel, great service and very nice staff/
the breakfast is very good, variety of cheeses, cakes, beverages' very recommended/
nice swimming pool on the roof/

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DrBishara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The roof top pool was a welcome relief in the hot July climate. And the location was right in the middle of the gothic section, close to bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. All within walking distance. I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Perthfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for our first three nights in Barcelona. It was a great place to get acquainted with the city- right next to the Cathedral and an easy walk to lots of places. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with tips, directions and honest recommendations for restaurants. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool was a surprising and delightful bonus- in the evenings there is a masseuse and you can have snacks and drinks delivered poolside. Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank emryerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choose us for your stay in Barcelona.

We are more than glad that your overall experience at our hotel was wonderful!

We take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities.

We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectation and it is extremely satisfying to read that our efforts do not go unnoticed.

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Catalonia Catedral Hotel.

Kind regards,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice hotel - a cool place to stay rather than warm and comforting. Not planning to be a home from home! The rooms are comfortable and bathrooms excellently equipped (no bidet?) with the shower superbly appointed. The pool on the roof is super with nice beds and seats. Nice device as well. Watch out for the heat of the decking! Bad for youngsters particularly.

Didn't do breakfast here - just too expensive.
The other thing was that they ran out of 2 separate bottles of local digestive-with a bit of a shrug -slightly amazing for this quality of hotel. WiFi also didn't work for much of our stay.

Good place for the height of the summer though and aircon worked very well and quietly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate the time taken to write your comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. We take into consideration your review to work in those aspects that need to be changed.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, for giving us another chance to exceed your highest expectations.
Yours faithfully,
R.Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is one of the best hotels at which we have ever stayed- anywhere. First, the location is ideal... around the corner from the Cathedral, and right in the heart of the Gothic Quarter. Every sight worth seeing in Barcelona is within walking distance, except for Parc Guell, to which you can easily take the bus. It is literally less than a five minute walk to a major bus terminal, so it's very easy (and cheap) to take a thirty minute bus to and from the airport (don't bother with a taxi from the airport- the bus is very easy, much faster and way less expensive). Secondly, the service at this hotel was second to none. From the moment we walked in and met Alex and Carlos, they did their very best to make us feel welcome and happy. We arrived very early in the morning, and they told us that they would get us into our room as quickly as possible- which they did. Our room was very clean, and larger than expected for a European hotel. The wifi was strong and reliable all the time. The room was cleaned quickly and beautifully every morning. After a long day of sightseeing, the rooftop pool was such a nice place to recharge in the late afternoon. A little rest, a little sun, and a nice cold glass of their yummy Sangria, and we were refreshed, relaxed and ready for an evening out! EVERY staff member at this hotel was courteous, friendly, professional, and genuinely wanted to help in every way they could. Most spoke English extremely well, and if they didn't, they tried so hard! I absolutely cannot say enough about the staff in this hotel- spectacular! The manager should thank them all personally, and give them each a big raise! They deserve it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choose us for your stay in Barcelona.

We are more than glad that your overall experience at our hotel was wonderful!

We take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities.

We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectation and it is extremely satisfying to read that our efforts do not go unnoticed.

We definitely are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Catalonia Catedral Hotel.

Kind regards,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews