We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,002
441
55
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
441
55
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartergreat locationrooftop poolstayed at the cataloniacathedral squarepedestrian streetcentral locationprivate terracebarri goticrooms are moderntapaspicasso museumlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotella ramblalovely room
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The locations is wonderful. Right in the heart of many attractions and near many others.
The hotel is located on a pedestrian street and inaccessible to a private car. Only taxis can get to it. So be careful if you are driving a rental and have lots of suitcases as we had. Plan your arrival by either dropping the bags so that a taxi can take them to the hotel or call the hotel to have someone meet you on a street nearby.
The room was very good with new furniture and good beds. The breakfast is also very good. The service is attentive and helpful. I will try to stay there if I go back to Barcelona

Room Tip: As mentioned above if you are driving, plan your arrival carefully.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarlbertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is ideally situated, yet perhaps the most surprising thing is how quiet it is. Walk outside and you are in the heart of the action - go to your room and it's wonderfully quiet. The only thing we heard at night were the bells from the Cathedral - terrific!
If I were to point out one flaw: the lighting in the rooms was very harsh. Other than that this hotel is a really good find!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lot of natural light.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate the time taken to write your comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. We take into consideration your review to work in those aspects that need to be changed.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, for giving us another chance to exceed your highest expectations.
Yours faithfully,
R.Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad I did as Hotel Catalonia Catedral was just perfect for our stay. It was easy to get to (we took the aerobus to Placa de Catalunya and it was a short walk from there) and in the heart of the gothic district.

The hotel itself is modern inside and has a cool and pleasant atmosphere. The staff were friendly, helpful and always professional. Our room was large and looked over the rooftops and the pool. It was quiet and we were undisturbed by any street noise. The room was spotless on arrival and room service was discreet and thorough. We didn't eat breakfast there as we felt it was too expensive.

We loved Barcelona and would definitely consider this hotel for any future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Cozy boutique hotel in 30 seconds walk to the Catedral. You can get anyway you want in the city center from this hotel.
Nice rooms, good service. I would stay here next time.
Pool area on the roof with romantic view on the old city was a great place to spend lazy hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amigo-dim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Love this boutique hotel in gothic quarter just a short walk to la Ramblas. Front of hotel across from a restaurant so a bit noisy but the service and rooms were very nice. Shopping and food just outside your door. Don't hesitate. I normally pick the safe 4 and 5 star hotel chains but would return in a minute.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mehtkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dircatedral, Director General at Catalonia Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The costumer’s opinion is a top priority for us and it help us to constantly improve. I would like to use this opportunity to say that we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

R. Rafel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews