We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
1,000
441
55
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
441
55
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartergreat locationrooftop poolstayed at the cataloniacathedral squarepedestrian streetcentral locationprivate terracebarri goticrooms are moderntapasfive minute walkpicasso museumlovely hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotella rambla
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 5 over the Spring Break holiday. Great location to explore Barcelona...around the corner from the Catedral, easy to get to the bus or metro, and lots of restaurants, coffee houses nearby (Starbuck's less than 5 minutes). You are right in the heart of the Gothic Quarter. Barcelona is a very spread out city so expect to use some type of public transportation or the hop on/off buses. The staff was okay, not much English sometimes. The rooms were modern, clean and very spacious for the center of a European city. We didn't eat at the restaurant, instead we did some cafes that were right around the corner for breakfast. Would definately recommend for stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The location was great near the gothic quarter and an easy walk to the airport buses or train. The staff were very friendly although communicating in English wasn't always easy. They willingly booked a restaurant for us.Our room unfortunately was very noisy through the night and the bathroom was in need of help with stained tiles in the shower and great gaps in the door frame. However the hotel changed our room to a superior on the the next night which was very quiet and comfortable so we slept well and had a recently refurbished bathroom which was very nice.Overall bar the first night a lovely stay.We ate breakfst at a small bar just up from the hotel which was very cheap and had excellent coffee and pastries.
One word of warning is that we were pickpocketed in the main street, 2 mins from the hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid room 108
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Hotel booked following accurate trip advisor reviews. Ideal for the Aerobus, shopping (Las Ramblas), gothic quarter, seafront and restaurants/bars. A modern hotel - staff try hard and are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, well equipped and very clean. The air-con was efficient. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and with blackout curtains was the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time.
Having said that I was on the third floor, friends on the first floor had a music interrupted night from outside the hotel. I didn't eat in the restaurant as I thought it was too expensive. (loads of breakfast/food places within a couple of minutes walk). Book early for better rates. Room rates are expensive but on a par with Barcelona prices. The bathroom was well appointed but had one of those trendy frosted glass doors - if you put the light on in the bathroom in the middle of the night it's just like daylight. Overall enjoyed this hotel - recommended.

Room Tip: Book a room on one of the higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepdiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is my third trip to Barcelona and the hotel is the best I've stayed in within the City.
Great location - right next to the old Cathedral and in the heart of the Gothic Quarter (Old Town) for all the tapas bars and great authentic restaurants. Just a few minutes walk from Placa de Catalunya (take the bus from the airport to here - A1 or A2 depending upon the terminal) so easy to get to and easy to get around from.
We had a twin room with a view over the central courtyard. The room was spotless, beds were clean and comfortable and good facilities - mini bar, air conditioning, safe, nice shower over the bath with plenty of towels and toiletries.
On the downside - you could hear anyone on the whole floor shut a room door and it reverberated throughout the room! The hotel receptionist wasn't very friendly but efficient and helpful when required.
Helpful hint - ask at the bar for fresh milk for your in-room tea and coffee facilities and don't drink from the hotel bar - it's pretty expensive - especially when you have a lovely tapas bar just left out of the hotel with lovely wine!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews