We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
240
374
184
46
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
374
184
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quartervia laietanagreat locationroad noiseper dayel bornlas ramblasaverage sizetop floorborn areatwin roomcity breakstreet sidelight sleeperwould stay againbusy streetcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 881 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

The location is good. The hotel is nice. Personel very helpful and friendly. Rooms are quite small. Some with nice view, other without any view. We did not hear the street, but the room was facing a wall. So no view.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Flugreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The staff were very helpful.The room was large and clean w/ free internet. Walking distance to several attractions and metro.restaurants nearby served excellent paella and tapas.Good for the money.Would stay again.

Room Tip: good value
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LPY39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The hotel was very modern and nice. You had to pay an extra approx. $15 per person for a soso breakfast. The shower did not have a door, but just half a glass wall, so if the water was on high, it sprayed on the bathroom floor. But it looked good.
The location was fairly convenient, but since I don't know the town, it was hard for me to judge.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rennsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Fab location, great rooms with terrace. However a little noisy (expected in prime location), the breakfast was below average although it did include cava. Near the marina, beach, la rambles and other key spots.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank FatsLotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week long stay at Hotel Colonial Barcelona.
Everything was great, we were lucky enough to be in a room on the 6th floor and had a lovely balcony that we could sit and enjoy the sun.
The hotel is on a busy road which is noisy but this is to be expected as you are right in the city centre. Based in the gothic quarter you are close to the port, Las Ramblas and all the small winding streets to explore which have more authentic restaurants etc.
The staff in the hotel are a real credit to the hotel, the reception/porters team have excellent English and nothing was every too much trouble.
We cannot comment on breakfast as we stayed on room only basis, however I can say that there are two cafe/restaurants just yards from the hotel front door which we frequented most mornings which were fab.
The only reasons I can't award an excellent rating are that;
The hotel bar lacks any form of atmosphere and as such is very quiet and,
The noise of slamming doors throughout our stay. While this is not the hotels fault as it was the guests leaving doors to slam it did wake us on several occassions early in the morning. Possibly advising guests that the doors do make a lot of noise when left to shut themselves would be beneficial.
All in all though a fantastic stay and should we return to Barcelona again we would most certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LGR323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Colonial Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Customer,
We greatly appreciate your visit and the time you have spent sharing your experience with us. It is a real pleasure to know that we have contributed to a unique and unforgettable experience. We hope to host you again on a future occasion. Anna Ruiz Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews