We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #70 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent 3 nights in the top grade room with a view (& small balcony) of Rambla de Catalunya.
The modern but practical room had a big comfortable king bed, lots of storage, a desk area, a chair on small balcony and a plastic stool (under desk). There was a good sized cupboard in the entry hall.

The room was double glazed and so was quiet (2 sets of windows to close). The old wooden shutters weren't great at blocking out light in the early morning but did almost do the job.

The bathroom was very nice but got so steamy after a short hot shower (no bath) it was difficult to continue using the bathroom (eg vanity) without keeping the door open for a while.

The hotel doesn't provide a lot of extras (tissues, tea/coffee, extra vanity products, extra towels) but if you don't mind this it really is a good place to stay.

The tea and coffee making facilities are available on the communal level 1, which leads to a sitting area and lovely outside terrace.

Everyone at reception was very nice.

The usual type of buffet hotel breakfast is provided at the back of the cafe / restaurant immediately next door to the hotel. The breakfast was a bit uninspired (not much to choose from and pretty average quality).

We liked the location. Its very close to a lot of the Gaudi sights, foundation Tapies, shopping, bars and restaurants. The walk to plaza catalunya was not more than 10 minutes. The taxi to / from the train station (sants) was about EUR10.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear customer,
First of all thanks for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Praktik Rambla Hotel.

Remember that we are at your entire disposal and will be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    715
    143
    34
    17
See reviews for
444
970
133
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Close to several 5-star restaurants, the subway, shopping. A popular activity in Barcelona is to walk down Las Ramblas to the waterfront. This hotel is very close. In the opposite direction you'll find boutiques and restaurants. The tile work is stunning. My room had a balcony. I felt like Evita. Be careful of pickpockets, scams and bullies in Barcelona. For example, the cab stand is across the street. If you call a cab, for pick up in the morning, the taxi drivers across the street will come over and hassle you.

Room Tip: the rooms with a Balcony are nice. But I had a small room in the back once too. It was less expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max98116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review! It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed the short time with us. We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel and until then, please extend our warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The staff was great, the room was spacious and the decor was very good.
The wifi reception was good, there was a tea, coffee room open 24 hours. This hotel is located in a very historical location and is close to a good variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: I think any of the areas are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate this superb review! We are glad to know that your expectations were accomplished and had a nice time while visiting Barcelona. Hope to welcome you back in a next occasion!

Best warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Visited Barcelona in early April for a conference held in a hotel across the street. The hotel staff were friendly and polite at all times and gave good recommendations for snacks, tapas and meals. I arrived at about 11am, but no rooms were available for any of the guests until 2pm, so don't bother getting there early. There is a nice terrace to wait at, though. Tea and coffee are provided, but in Barcelona, no one really needs breakfast in a hotel, nearby tapas and restaurants have great variety and are not too expensive.
I booked a double room which was barely big enough for the double bed and my suitcase. I had to squeeze in the door because the bed was so near! Like other reviewers said, the room was really quite small. My friends who shared a triple room, had a much bigger room with a nice window, a double bed and a single bed. My room had no window, but the ceiling was high, so it didn't feel to stuffy.
The shower in my room was quite small, but good enough for me. The water splashed out of the shower - there was no curtain or door for the shower area, but the bath mat served its purpose of soaking up the water on the floor. The triple room (or larger double room) had a much more comfortable bathroom.
Wifi seemed okay in the rooms for WhatsApp and it was a little chilly so I set the aircon at 26 or didn't use it sometimes.
The location of the hotel was great. Two blocks away from the Placa de Catalunya and the Ramblas, and in the other direction - Casa Batllo and Casa Mila and a fantastic shopping district!
It's also about a ten minute or less taxi ride to La Sagrada Familia and a 15 minute ride to Parc Guell. We hardly had time to go down to the Ramblas because we were so caught up with Gaudi and shopping near the hotel. For those shopaholics out there, the hotel is also just one block away from the Shopping Express bus to La Roca shopping outlet. Fantastic!
The building of course was lovely and cosy and very clean and there is a smallish lift that is quite fast. Overall, a nice clean hotel in a very nice district - feels safe compared to the night time in the Ramblas sometimes.. Although if you need spacious rooms, either go for the biggest room size, which is really quite beautiful, or this hotel may not be for you.

Room Tip: I didn't have any issue with noise. My room was on the first floor near the terrace and near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JumpJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in March with my partner and our son for his 18th Birthday. Had a large front facing room with king size bed and a single bed, plenty big enough for the three of us. Lovely balcony over looking the main street. Although on a main street glass doors plus shutters meant no night time noise at all. Hotel simply beautiful, and the location could not have been any better, right in the middle of everything. Would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your nice review! We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to see you soon again in your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We loved this hotel. It is architecturally impressed, and our room was stylist, spacious and clean. (Including a shower to die for). The staff were very helpful and friendly. And the location is perfect, quiet, but a few minutes walk away from Placa Catalunya and the Rambla. (Note that this hotel is not on the main Rambla -- Rambla de Catalunya is a different street). There is also a lovely deck which was a nice place to relax between outings. The only negative concerns breakfast. The hotel does not have breakfast but they have an arrangement with a small restaurant next door. That would be fine except that the breakfast is poor. But it's no problem since there are various better and cheaper options within a few minutes walk. Overall this hotel is very highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JSPWDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such beautiful review!
We are so happy to know that the hotel, the room, the staff, service and location together make you have a nice stay at Praktik Rambla.
We are waiting for you to come back soon!

Regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

An excellent location, with most places accessible easily on foot. We stayed in a Superior room (room 303). We had asked for a higher floor and a balcony and the hotel gave us just that. The room was large, with a huge comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom with a rainshower. The room was clean and modern, with a large wrought iron balcony overlooking the street. The building has loads of character with lovely orginal features. The staff were friendly and efficient. The only thing that was a bit of a letdown was the breakfast. It was in the nextdoor restaurant, and was rather limited and often did not have cups/plates/glasses and the staff seemed too busy and reluctant to rectify this. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and balconies are lovely at the front of the hotel. Pay extra for Superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your opinion about us.
We are really glad that you found our hotel comfortable in terms of rooms and location and that you appreciated the Hotel style.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,441 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
1,156 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 513 in Barcelona
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#96 of 513 in Barcelona
2,216 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
2,214 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#129 of 513 in Barcelona
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing