We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$214
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,298
788
164
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
788
164
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorciudad condalbeautiful hotelrain showersuperior roomoutdoor terracechocolate croissanttapaslas ramblaslounge areasingle roomcoffee machinegreat showerloved this hotelairport buscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean hotel.
Very welcoming and friendly staff.
Also, well located. Walking distance from the centre and close to metro stop.
I like the reception and breakfast areas. Good breakfast and coffee as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for your nice review about Praktik Rambla. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband an I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Barcelona a couple of days ago and stayed in this great hotel. Staff was very friendly, location, the best! The hotel is just a few blocks away from Plaza Catalunya, so shopping and getting to know the city was really easy, as there are Metro stations nearby and an Aerobus station (to go to and from the airport) right there. The neighbourhood is posh and safe to walk around at night. We really enjoyed our time there and will be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. We are glad that your expectations were accomplished.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Greeting from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights September to October and had a wonderful stay. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Sylvia. We liked Sylvia alot. Kudos to her.

The location was in a quiet area, we felt safe and was within easy walking distance to places such as Boqueria Market in Las Ramblas, the Airport Bus, El Corte Ingles department store, La Sagrada Familia (a longer walk).

Loved the architecture of the hotel. There was a lovely garden area to sit and relax. There is a library which includes travel books on Barcelona/Spain.

The only problem we had was our room which was small for 2 persons and felt claustrophobic. I think it was due to the paint color black that was used on part of the ceiling and lack of windows to outside.

Room and bathroom were clean. Had easy access to refigerator with ice which was handy.

Breakfast was not on premises but there were several options for breakfast and dinner nearby. Hotel was helpful in providing us with options such as Rambla 31 for breakfast. Convenient cafe with reasonable prices. Loved the fresh orange juice.

Overall, had a very enjoyable stay at Praktik and Barcelona. Would stay again if I get a bigger room with windows.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us although you found the room a bit small. If you decide to visit Barcelona again, please try our Superior room and we all the staff would be more than pleased to receive you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I just spent the first 4 nights of our delightful holiday to Spain in this hotel.

Location: Located just off Plaza Catalunya in the upscale L'Eixample district, the hotel is located in a quiet street but remains close to the city's nerve centre of La Rambla. It exudes old world charm (old palatial structure, ceramic floors, baroque styling) yet the rooms are completely modern and refurbished (minimalist design, with funky green tiles in the bathroom). The rooms are indeed small (why would you be in your room in Barcelona?!), but very comfortable, clean and quiet (we had a 4th floor room interior facing double).

Service : The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (with directions, recommendations etc.), and very efficient with check-in/out. That left a very favourable first impression of Spain, as an alien in a foreign country.

Facilities : There's a guest area on the first floor with sofas to relax (with a free tea/coffee maker and PC nearby), and an adjoining open balcony. The free wi-fi really cuts roaming costs, mine didn't work as well blackberry, but my wife's did, so perhaps just my device. There's no restaurant, but all the shops, restos and bars are a stroll away.

While my business travels chain me to the big hotel chains, we always prefer holidays in smaller /family-run hotels that feel more personal and grounded - and Praktik does justice to its Lonely Planet conferred "Top Choice" status (amongst boutique hotels in Barcelona) and the favourable Tripadvisor reviews.

Room Tip: A higher floor is quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice review. We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked the hotel for 5 nights and wished I went somewhere else. for 650pounds we acquired a small room with no amenities. Towels smelt horrible and the sheets were not changed everyday. On the plus size the location was ideal and the hotel staff were friendly however if you are in barcelona and your husband is 6 foot tall choose somewhere where he wont bruise his feet constantly due to the TV at the foot of the bed!!1

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. The standard rooms might look a little small at the first glance and this is because the hotel is in a historical building, so the walls are protected by the law and we can’t modify the size of the rooms. Our Hotel also has Superior rooms which we usually offer with a little extra charge. The amenities like soap, shampoo, body gel and hairdryer are available in the room. The guest also can request more at the reception at any time. The linen in the rooms is changed every two days unless the customer requests the contrary. I hope to see you soon again with us and with the possibility of offering you a superior room if available.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews