We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Nearby Hotels
$207
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$437
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,298
788
164
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
788
164
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorciudad condalbeautiful hotelrain showersuperior roomoutdoor terracechocolate croissanttapaslas ramblaslounge areasingle roomcoffee machinegreat showerloved this hotelairport buscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a triple room for two nights as a couple and daughter. After reading previous reviews I was disappointed by the hotel's street presence and reception area. The building itself seemed to be made up of several buildings made into one, as the tiling on the floors was different everywhere. It had some attractive architectural features inside. I found our room to be small and rather dark, with unusual decor, and the bathroom was a bit like a cupboard with a door opening out into the bedroom.

The reception staff were very courteous and helpful, and I think this always helps to overcome other shortcomings in the hotel.

The location was excellent, and had a lot of good eateries close by, including a fabulous wine / tapas bar on the corner of the street. It was easy to walk to other sights from this location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francolearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a great 8 day visit to Barcelona and stayed at the Hotel Praktik Rambla. The hotel was in a perfect location - close to metro; close to train station; midway between Eixample and El Born/Barrio Gotico. We had a double superior room overlooking the Rambla. The building is architecturally beautiful - built in the 19th century, but upgraded with modern conveniences. The shower was a highlight - very large with a rainfall showerhead. The room wasn't huge, but perfectly adequate and very clean. There was plenty of room for our clothes, and housekeeping did a great job cleaning each day. There is a nice shared terrace on the first floor to hang out. The only thing that we could have wanted was a small bar on the terrace to enjoy it a bit more, and perhaps a coffee maker in the room or on the terrace. That said, the rates are very reasonable, and they are clear it is a no frills hotel - just clean rooms with a great location. The people at the front desk were great - always friendly and helpful with advice or directions. We would highly recommend it, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GretschGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your great review about our hotel. For us the best reward we could have is to know that all our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

High price, you're paying mostly for the location. The place is nice, reception is helpful, and you are in a great spot to explore all that Barcelona has to offer. A short walk to the Barrio Gothic, and Gaudi's masterpieces, as well as great restaurants. However, a bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for one night only but enjoyed every minute
Great combination of traditional charme of the building and modern room design. People at the reception were extremely friendly and helpfull. Centrally located, only few walking minutes from the airport bus dropp off at Plaza Catalunya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris_Ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is in the best location, couldnt be better. It is quiet enough during the day and night time, away from the hoard of tourists, but still walking distance to everything and anything. We walked all the way to the beach one day and all the way to Sagrada Familia the next. But service is not very good or accomodating. I had heard it was great service at the front desk, but I feel like because we were American there was attitude from some of the women at the front desk. Suggestions of good local bars were the Obama Irish pub or hard rock cafe, which was the exact opposite of what we were looking for and would never go to. Ciutat Comtal is right across the street which was very good along with every restaurant along the Rambla Catlunya. Room was fine, nothing impressive, but comfortable and just a place to stay. We were hardly in the room anyway. But like I said, great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews