We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
$476
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,298
788
164
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
788
164
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorciudad condalbeautiful hotelrain showersuperior roomoutdoor terracechocolate croissanttapaslas ramblaslounge areasingle roomcoffee machinegreat showerloved this hotelairport buscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Interiour by Vitra, a chic look that combined old and new, and a clean room with the most comfortable beds and a big bathroom. Placed in a perfect spot, not in the middle of the noisytraffic, but easy access to everything. But the best was the serviceminded, smiling and polite staff. Very recomendable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your marvelous review! We are happy that you had a nice time in our hotel and please receive our warmest regards from Barcelona!
Kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is charming and stylish. The rooms were nice and modern. Staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located close to la rambla and casa batIlo.
Only complaint would be the weak wifi in the room. Other than that we had a great stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidez843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us while staying in Barcelona! It has been a pleasure to host you in our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms as well as the staff work. We will check with the technician and see what seemed to fail.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently and was pleased with my choice. My room at the front of the hotel was noisy and the hotel was unable to change to a rear facing room. If the air conditioning has been turned on for the season, it would have been ok because the soundproofing is good. However, closing up the windows with no air con made the room stuffy. I requested the hotel to turn on the air con but was denied. Other than that, the room was large with high ceilings (deluxe room) and two small balconies on the fourth floor. I thought the lighting in the bathroom was very dim, but there was room to put the toiletries which some hotels do not think of and the cleaning was fine. The desk personnel were helpful except for the air con issue and request to switch room to the rear. The highly touted sun terrace was being painted so only 1/2 of it was useful. Breakfast next door was good, but sometimes the staff there were not attentive to replenishing basic items and also left the dirty plates on the tables for far too long. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Front or back depending on your need for quiet or action.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
The hotel works with a central machine for the air and only works for hot or cold and we adjust this according to the season. Changing the machines from hot to cold air takes some preparations and cannot be done immediately, but we are sorry to hear it was an inconvenience for you. Also, it would have been a pleasure to change your room to one in the rear but we did not had the availability to do it, as we are a small hotel it gets full with easy, so that change was not possible. We are always improving our services and would like to invite you to give a try to our new terrace once it is finish! And for the restaurant, we will talk with their manager and check which aspects we can improve. Hope that you had a pleasant stay overall and would be a pleasure to receive you again in our hotel!
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The first thing that strikes us was the entrance. An ancient palace. Beautiful. At the desk the nicest reception one could have.
We had an upgrade because we stayed at the Praktik Metropole in Madrid.So we had a double superior who almost look like a junior suite,with a huge and comfortable bed a big bathroom, a little den with sofa to watch television.The windows were big and the room full of light.It was really quiet.The place was very clean.We had a little problem with the air-conditioning,one phone call to the desk and 10 minutes later it was fixed.
Staying there you have the effervescence of the Rambla without the inconvenient of the noise.
Close to metro but walking distance of lots of restaurants and attractions.
Definitely a good place to stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AventureMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad that you had enjoyed one of the many advantages offered by the Praktik hotels! It makes us happy to know that you had a nice time while staying with us and found the room comfortable. It please us to know that you did not had any further inconvenience with the room and we could solved the small one that presented. Thank you for writing us a nice review and hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a great room - huge, with beautiful old mosaic tiled floor, the most comfortable bed in our whole trip, an excellent bathroom and a balcony.
The location was good.
Our only complaint was no wifi reception - a problem we didnt encounter anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear guest,
We are happy to know that you found the room up to your expectations and enjoyed the original design of the rooms! We have strong wifi emitters in all the floors, so you should have contacted with our reception and see if we could get you a prompt solution. Hope you had a nice time while visiting Barcelona and would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews