We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,371)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveler rating
1,339
799
166
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,339
799
166
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorciudad condalbeautiful hotelrain showertapaslovely terracelas ramblaslounge areasingle roomcoffee machinegreat showerloved this hotelperfect staylarge roomcentral locationairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Another great recommendation from the LUXE guide. We booked this hotel as this guide has never let us down in any city we have visited in the world. Hotel is very lovely building, high ceilings, lovely old style look. The rooms are clean, modern, comfy bed, spacious bathroom, great shower. TV at the foot of the bed, that's all i need whilst away, and it was great. Daily room service. Nice and central almost opposite ciudad for Tapas, nice bar and restaurant next door, everywhere within walking distance. I would stay here again! Perfecto..

Room Tip: We were on 4th Floor, and we slept great!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
It’s such a pleasure for us to know that you had a good experience at Praktik Rambla and that you could appreciate the uniqueness of this building. We really hope you can repeat it a near future and in the meantime we send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in July of 2011. We stayed there to explore Barcelona before we embarked on a cruise to the Mediterranean. This was by far one of the highlights of our trip. Now the 1st thing you need to understand is that this is a "No Frills" hotel. So if you are looking for a large swimming pool or a full service spa, then this place is not for you. Now if you are looking for a clean place to sleep, great service, and a fantastic location then visit here. You will be one block away from the nearest bus stop, 2 blocks away from the nearest metro, and 3 blocks away from Placa Catalunya and the heart of Las Ramblas. The rooms were small but more than enough and the bathrooms were huge! The only down side was the ac. So each room has its own ac unit, which is controlled by the key card. So take out the key card (it also controls the lights) and the ac turns off after a bit. So we just left one of the key cards in the room to come back to a cool room each day. Also you must visit Piscolabis. It is a restaurant downstairs adjacent to the hotel. Great drinks and great food, and you get a discount if you are a patron of the hotel. Ultimately this hotel was fantastic. We will go back. We loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oalmodovar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
It’s such a pleasure for us to know that after almost a year, you still have a nice memory of Praktik Rambla. We really appreciate your good review and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! See you on your next visit to Barcelona then!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Excellent staff and really nice room. We didn't order breakfast but ate out most days there's plenty of places around that offer great tapas.

Be careful of Obama bar around the corner from Praktik Rambla they tried to put lots of extra drinks on to our bill. Pay as you go.

La flauta tapas bar a couple of streets away is really nice.

Room Tip: No pool and didn't try the fitness centre!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naillig07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review about Praktik Rambla. We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay and we are waiting for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere different, somewhere with delightful rooms and friendly professional service, look no further than Praktik Rambla. We came to it by chance but what a find - great location with bars and restaurants all around, walking distance of many sights and great for connection to public transport. Breakfast at the next door Piscolabis could have been better but, hey, that was a tiny flaw in an otherwise perfect stay. If you can get room 2009, go for it...it has a sweet balcony and an enormous bed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your really nice review about Praktik Rambla. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel the room and our service! It’s just so nice to know that all our efforts are recognized. We hope to see you again then!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews