We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super friendly, super helpful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Praktik Rambla

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #67 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super friendly, super helpful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a gem of a hotel. The staff were the nicest staff I have encountered and they spoke perdect English so communication was never a problem. The hotel is in a really cool building and the location was superb (next to Plaza Catalonia). Next time I visit Barcelona I will check in with them again. Thanks for making things so smooth.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_feed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Guest

What a wonderful review! thank you very much!

I hope your next stay with us will be soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    657
    127
    29
    16
See reviews for
380
883
120
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We found this hotel through Tripadvisor and had a very enjoyable experience while visiting Barcelona. Good points about the hotel are its location which is close to loads of restaurants and nightlife and an easy walk into the Ramblas or the main metro stations. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff were helpful and friendly. My one gripe was that the balcony to our superior room (room 108) was actually just the communal balcony (screened off). No view and very little privacy. This was a petty as in all other respects it was a really nice room. Happily, the staff agreed to move us and our next room was what we had been hoping for with a small balcony and a view of Rambla de Catalunya.
Generally a happy experience but I don't think room 108 should be sold as a superior as at doesn't seem to have any benefits over a standard room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are nice but try and ask for one facing the Rambla de Catalunya. If this is not possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikemacksixtynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear guest

First let me thank you for your review.

We alway try to assign the best rooms to all our guests, but we always depend on availability. Anyway we are happy that we could move you to another room and that it pleased you.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We spent two nights prior to a cruise at the Hotel Praktik Rambla. I picked this hotel based on TA reviews and we were glad we did. It is a beautiful old mansion converted to a small hotel. We had a room with a balcony on the fourth floor that looked out on the street below. Ours was a small balcony, no chairs, but I loved standing out there and taking in the views on the street. The room was clean and modern. One complaint is the lack of a chair in the room. The room isn't huge but if they could squeeze in a small chair or stool it would be nice. Also it would be nice to have a coffee maker. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. We sat on the terrace one day after returning to the hotel and found it to be very relaxing. We did not have breakfast included with our room but we had breakfast three times at the cafe right next to the hotel, Piscolabis. They had a breakfast special for 2.5 Euros for a breakfast sandwich and coffee. Cheap and good. We were able to walk to many of the tourist attractions and felt very safe at this hotel. We loved our stay and would definitely return to this hotel when we return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biffytreepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Praktik Rambla, although you were lacking few things. Because of the room design, we have some modern stools in the rooms, but we will reconsider to put some chairs in them. We hope to welcome you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

As many others have stated, the location of this hotel is prime. Easy access by foot, metro or taxi (taxi stand on the corner, just steps away) to all parts of the city. Easy walk to Placa Catalunya, La Boqueria, Barri Gotico, Casa Batllo and Casa Mila. Easy metro to Sagrada Familia, Placa Espanya and Montjuic. And it sits on one of the prettiest tree-lined boulevards in Eixample The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, all of whom spoke english well enough.

However, I would suggest that, if amenities and being pampered are important to you, you should probably look elsewhere (and be prepared to pay much more). We got the "Praktik WOW" upgrade, which got us a superior room with a nice balcony view of the Rambla Catalunya, which was lovely. The room was about the size of a standard, budget hotel room in the U.S. The bed was large (U.S. "king size") and comfortable enough (if a tad bit firm) and there was just adequate space for hanging and storing clothes, suitcases, etc.

Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay at Praktik Rambla and would recommend it to visitors that don't require the amenities. For example, if you get up early and want that first cup of coffeee right away, your best bet is to make the short (one-and-one-half block) hike to Starbucks for your morning Joe. The cafe next door (where you go for the inclusive breakfast, which we did not opt for) didn't open until after 9am while we were there.

We knew before going that there would be little to no amenities and that was fine by us. We chose the hotel for its location and its value. We knew we would not be spending much time in the hotel so didn't see the point in paying for all the extras.

Room Tip: Get the "Praktik WOW" upgrade. Judging from the size of the superior room, the standard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Guest

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Praktik Rambla Hotel.

The amenities we offer are one of the best in the Market: H2O+, which are done with algae and are completely natural, we offer always the best posible to all our guests.

I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our WOW rooms, which are bigger than the standard rooms and with exterior views

We look forward seeing you back in the hotel.

REgards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location, minutes from the subway, Catalunya Square and the beginning of Las Ramblas. The staff were great, we had an "issue" with our AC unit (we had not idea how the remote worked) and the front desk came up right away and walked us through the features. Rooms were large (we had double standard) and unbelievably clean, each evening it was as if we had a brand new room. The bathroom shower was huge as was the closet space, which includes a free safe. The thing that stood out was the style of the hotel and the rooms, which were very artsy yet comfortable at the same time. I would definitely stay here again. The only reason I did not give this a 5 is that there is not a restaurant or bar within the hotel itself, though they did offer juice from 3-5 each afternoon.

Room Tip: Double standard rooms are considerably larger than the standard room and worth the extra (and not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevd193213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for a great review. We are happy that for your stay in Barcelona you chose our hotel and you liked it. We would be glad to welcome you back some time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Praktik Rambla is in a great location near Catalunya Square, just a few blocks from the beginning of Las Ramblas. Our room was modern, clean and functional. Our only compalints were the room was very small and there was no view. Bed was large and comfortable. The shower was great (I have a "thing" about showers.) Hotel staff was courteous and attentive. They also spoke excellent English. We stayed in room 108.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosmo_King1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We appreciate you chose Praktik Rambla for your stay in Barcelona and that you liked it.As for the room, everytime we try to give to our guest the best room available, but it depends on the availability. We hope on your next stay you will be fully satisfied.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Sitting in my room at the Praktik Rambla enjoying the comfort and street scene, I feel truly relaxed. This is my 4th stay here in 2 years. It was nice to arrive and have Olivia recognize me as a past guest even before we identified ourselves. She is truly amazing and any hotel or business would be lucky to have her. I have seen her switch between Spanish, English, Italian and some French seamlessly. The entire staff from Alex, the director, to every person at the front desk is helpful and accommodating. We were a tour staying in three rooms on this trip and all were comfortable. While the “Superior” .rooms are nicest, the standard rooms are very comfortable and economical when you consider you are in the heart of La Rambla. Trip Advisor tells me over 1500 people from around the world have read my first review of Praktik Rambla. As expected, this stay was just as nice.

Dining in Barcelona is always good. Whether a simple stop for tapas or an enjoyable meal, it seems like almost everything is good. For the best Gin and Tonic on the planet, try the Hendricks Gin and Fever Tree tonic over sliced cucumber next door at Piscolabis. You will spend a great deal of time upon returning home trying to locate a source for Fever Tree because all other tonics will never be as good!

Thanks for reading and I hope you try Praktik Rambla because it is a hidden jewel and a wonderful place to stay. The nicest rooms are 203, 303, etc on the street side and on the back side, 210 is amazing. That being said, all the rooms are nice and comfortable. Feel free to message me or let me know this was helpful!

Room Tip: The exterior doors and shutters allow you to decide how much of the street scene (if any) you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank highdesertwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for an amazing review. We are really happy you liked it here and you choose Praktik Rambla for each of your stays. For us the best reward is to see the guests feel comfortable and enjoy the moments spent here. We’ ll be happy to have you back soon. Greetings and all the best from the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#56 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,264 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing