We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Barcelona City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #71 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Linter
1 review
“Great hotel in Barcelona City”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Beautiful hotel at an unique location in the heart of Barcelona, near the placa Catalunya. Very authentic building with modern en comfortable room facilities. Here we will stay again when we visite Barcelona the next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona staying in Praktik Rambla. Best regards and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    682
    134
    31
    16
See reviews for
404
920
124
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel and found it worth every penny. The location was perfect; close to the metro, Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, shopping, etc. The rooms were clean, modern and with a decent size bathroom. We felt very safe with locking up our valuables in the room and there's always staff around to answer any questions. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for a nice review. It’s good to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and in our hotel! The staff is happy to help anytime to make your stay better and we’ ll be glad to welcome you here again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We loved this hotel. The Patio was a wonderful place to unwind between the day touring and going out for the evening. We would definately stay here again. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were wonderful, and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodstockBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear guest...

I am glad you enjoy Barcelona with us.

We look forward to see you again with us in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Alejandro and his staff were great. The Praktik Rambla is within walking distance of nearly everything in Barcelona, yet far enough away that the streets outside are relatively quiet when you want to sleep. It's a 3 star designer boutique budget hotel, and beautifully renovated.

The staff is small, with only one two on duty at any time. There is no bar, restaurant, pool, fitness center or room service. But the front desk staff is incredibly helpful, nice, and welcoming. Each time we asked about something they would whip out a new map and detail how we would get from point A to point B.

We stayed in the superior double room with a view out onto the street and a balcony. Some of the rooms didn't look quite as nice....and I would be sure to request the superior room, and pay the extra few euros for it, if you want to experience the best part of the hotel and it's design aspects.

The only thing the hotel could use to make things a little easier is a bell-boy during the day. We had a lot of luggage.

The hotel was a bit more expensive than usual due to numerous conferences and festivals occurring in the high season of September. Any other time of the year and this hotel would be even better value than we found it for.

I would suggest this hotel to couples, friends and solo. Not sure how it would be for families. It could work out great if you're used to traveling with kids to 3 star hotels.

I would not want to use this hotel on a business trip IF I needed to work out of the room.

It was an absolutely amazing room for a honeymoon, and a great base from which to launch all day (and most of the night) excursions out into the city!

Room Tip: Go for the superior double rooms for the types of rooms featured on the website. Other travelers ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobinBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thanks for such a positive comment about the hotel. The staff and me work as a team to provide the best service to all our guests trying to satisfy everybodies requests and making their stays with us as much spetial as posible.

I will transmit your comments to all my staff, they will be glad that their efforts are thanked in the internet.

Best regards and see you in your next visit to Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. I chose this hotel because of its location and the reviews and i wasnt disappointed. I was looking for a hotel close to Las Ramblas and this was perfect. We caught the aerobus straight to Place de Catalunya which is the last stop. It takes about 20mins from the airport. I did have a bit of trouble locating the hotel from the map but it was only about 5mins walk away. The hotel has a wonderful charm and atmosphere. We were able to check into our room early and had been upgraded to a larger room which overlooked the deck area. There is a lift. The room was large with two king single beds. There was a wardrobe with a safe, a comfy couch and a flatscreen tv hung on the wall. The linen was fresh and the bed comfy. The ensuite had a vanity, shower and toilet and all were very clean. Breakfast was included and was at the cafe next door but you could sit out in the open area opposite the hotel. There was a choice of breakfasts and although basic were nice and more than adequate. Staff were very helpful and we loved strolling around the area and Las Ramblas was just down the street and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were sorry we hadn't booked to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest...

Thanks for the review, I am really glad your stay with us was great and I invite you to come back in the near future....

thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in September 2011, Thursday to Sunday morning, had reserved a standard room. Got there at around 5 pm only to be told that the only room left was on the first floor, right off the shared lounge, with a window that faced the back patio. For privacy sake, the window had a wooden 'fence' in front of it so patio guests could not look into the room. So the large window was actually just a view of a big, black wooden fence - hence, no sunlight. We asked to change rooms but the hotel was full. The room was gorgeous, but no window view and we did get woken up by people in the shared area, so we asked to change rooms for the next 2 nights and the only way possible was to pay extra, which we did. We got a lovely room on the 3rd floor facing Rambla Catalunya. That room was actually smaller, but still gorgeous details, and the balcony on the street was really nice. Just room to stand on the balcony, but still - great to people watch and get fresh air, and was still very quiet. Gorgeous hotel and great location. I would stay again, but check in early (like 2 pm) and be prepared to pay extra to get a window with a view.

Room Tip: Check in early, ask for room on upper floor (or risk window with a fence view), be ready to pay extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaZ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Good afternoon

Thanks for taking time to write a review about the hotel. In the hotel we have standard rooms with view over the inside building or superior rooms facing the Rambla de Catalunya or the "eixample courtyard". Always those rooms cost more than the standard ones. We always try to provide them for free to all our guests but sometimes, with the hotel full, it is almost imposible to change rooms or to give upgrades for free, as we must give always preference to the people paying for them.

I am glad your experience was positive and we will be very glad to welcome you again with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is right on Las Ramblas. It's a gorgeous older building that has updated rooms to very chic and efficient. The single room is very small, but organized well to maximize space (if you only have one bag). It's clean and the staff is very helpful and welcoming.
There is free internet in your rooms but unfortunately the signal was not strong enough to use on their beautiful deck, which was a great respite for the city at the end of the day.
The single bed was super comfortable too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest
Thanks for the review, The Praktik concept is always big beds and very comfortable and very clean rooms. Sorry for the internet if it caused any inconvenience, those problems are always fixed as soon as we know them. Our single rooms are very small but very convenient for one person travelling alone.the size depends on the structure of the building, which is part of the modernism of Barcelona, so we cannot change walls or similars.
We look forward to have you back in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,350 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#112 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing