We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
472
162
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
162
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barcelona sants station one bedroom suite own meals full kitchen great apartment near the train station great place to stay minute walk visiting barcelona sofa bed metro line raquel city accommodations dishwasher laundry receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 669 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I enjoyed staying at the Urban Suites and would stay there again. They are clean, spacious and close enough to the centre of town and the Nou Camp (watching Barca is a must while you're there) via the easy to use and cheap metro.
The late check in was appreciated but I would add the following regarding service:
- you don't get your room cleaned every day, as you would in a hotel, despite paying hotel prices
- you have to pay a cleaning fee when you check out
- the 'reception' is only open for limited hours, though you can phone Isabel any time
- the young girl who worked on reception sometimes was not very helpful or especially friendly. During our stay, we asked if she could recommend somewhere to eat. Her response was 'I hate it when people ask me that, because there are so many places'. She then waived her finger over the map of central Barcelona and told us to go there. How helpful. When we checked out, we asked her to book some taxis. She said she would. 10mins later, still no taxis. We checked that she booked them - she said yes. 10mins later, still no taxis. Where are they? She said they'll be another 10mins. After 35mins of waiting we decided to thumb a taxi on the nearest main road because we were close to missing our flight. Not good. Some training might be useful for her.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatithinkofthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear whatithinkofthis,

Our philosophy is do not disturb during client's stay. All the suites & apartments are fully equipped and there are all kinds of customers with totally different schedules, that´s why we offer daily cleaning service upon request.

We regret the bad impression about our receptionist, is always charming and effective with all customers, we may say that it has a bad day either, even me

Concerning the cleaning fee, due to various comments, we have decided that from today the fee will be charged only in those cases we consider that the state of the suite or apartment is not reasonable and it resembles little as delivered. We recognize that many customers leave the apartment in a nice way, but otherwise others better not to mention

By taxi, the company is not mine, but I can tell you that usually do not take what you comment ....... something should have happened, because they get used to be very effective.

Anyway, thanks for your comment, we hope to be more effective if you come back again 

Best regards,

Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Urban Suites is the best value for your money in Barcelona. Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect appartments in perfect conditions. New and very light. Are you staying there when the weather is nice and sunny, make sure to relax on the roof terrace. Location is only 200 m to Tarragona Metro station. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Isabel - owner/manager of Urban Suites was excellent. She was always available during our stay whether in her office or at the end of the phone. On the website check-in is stated as until 9pm but due to the trouble and delays we faced as a result of the French air strikes we arrived in Barcelona for 23:00 but Isabel was waiting for us at the apartment. Kitchen had all the appliances we required and paraphernalia including plates, glasses, cutlery and etc... The suite was spotlessly clean although the bathroom doesn't have a lock but I guess it has been built with couples in mind. The apartment is a stones throw away from a kebab shop, local shop selling anything you might need and a halal butchers!

Me and my friend loved the apartment and the convenience of the local area as it is only a 10 minute walk from the magic fountain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahmida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

As I have food allergies, we were looking for somewhere that had a kitchen and was near a supermarket, yet within easy reach of tourist attractions. The Urban Suites was all of that, and more. The folks in the office were uniformly helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, spacious, and airy, and the facilities were first rate.

We had booked a one-bedroom suite, but when we arrived they had none available, so gave us a two-bedroom at the one-bedroom price.

The area was residential, with a really nice supermarket two blocks away, yet with a major subway stop three blocks in the other direction, making travel through the city a snap. We were also a short walk away from Placa d'Espanya and Montjuic. All told, the location was brilliant, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The only slight defect was that there were some minor repairs needed in one of the bathrooms. As there were two, this wasn't a problem - especially as we didn't expect to have more than one!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Futurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

There is really not much more I can say about The Urban Suites that has not been said. I was in a two bedroom balcony apartment and I enjoyed my stay.

I would caution anyone who is a light sleeper however. The soundproofing in the building is mediocre and if you rent an apartment with a balcony you will be above the patios below. During my stay some of the guests below were on their patios socializing late at night and the sound travelled into my room easily.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Propietario at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2010

We regret that other guest could disturb you during your stay.
We urge those customers who have a private terrace respect the rest of other customers
We are aware that during a weekend we had a family with children with a " short " of education, but we can only deal with this threatened that if they do not have a behavior they must find other accommodation. Is not the problem of the childrens but the parents themselves .......... that allow it even though we insist and we visited for several times.

After your comments no doubt that we will be more stringent for future occasions and again regret the inconvenience
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews