We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
471
162
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
162
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona sants stationone bedroom suiteown mealsfull kitchengreat apartmentnear the train stationgreat place to stayminute walkvisiting barcelonasofa bedmetro lineraquelcityaccommodationsdishwasherlaundryreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 668 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We recently stayed in the Urban Suites. The location was quite good, near the Placa d'Espanya and the Hostafracs and also within a few minutes walk of the closest metro station.
There are no services available in the building. The towels and sheets were never changed in the 5 days we stayed there. There was no cleaning service for our entire stay. The cleaning is done when you leave and you have to pay extra for that!
There was only a choice of 2 English channels, the rest were all in Spanish.
I would not stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eilabros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Propietario at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2010

Dear E
We are absolutely concerned that your stay with us was not what I expected. Our goal is to offer excellent service and so we open our doors from 1 in the morning so that any client requests the smallest service or need. We regret that after seeing each other for several days at our offices no comment on this personally. As for the TV networks, taking into account that we have all nationalities in the world, our objective is to supply to expand gradually.
Best regards
Isabel Creus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Amazing place to stay in Barcelona, an apartment was the best way to go when staying for more than a few days in the city. Beautiful apartment - so extremely modern. Great Wifi, great kitchen for cooking ( which we did a lot of!) and the shower was the best I had ever used. Massive flat screen tv (could do with more English speaking channels though). Unbelievable apartment really.
Staff were so helpful and friendly - printed off boarding passes without blinking.
Great massive supermarket 3 mins walk away. And the metro station is the same distance ( Barcelona's metro is the best system I've ever used- V quick and efficient)
Go see the fountain show that's a 5 minute walk away at night at Espagne.
The location of the apartment is great with the metro but otherwise it may be considered a bit of a trek. With metros closing around 11, we had to take a taxi home a few times and the beach was 2 metro changes away. But this is a minor sacrifice considering you're coming home to a great place to relax and sleep after.
Would insist on family and friends staying here if they were ever to go to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coyote3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Myself and my partner stayed in The Urban Suites in Barcelona in June this year and had a fantastic experience. Isabel and the team were so welcoming, generous and warm, far exceeding any experience I've ever had in hotels and other serviced self catering accommodation. I would recommend The Urban Suites to everyone; families, business people, solo travellers and groups. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had everything you could want and more!

The apartment had a very attractive minimalistic style, a hall area with mirror, a separate double bedroom, a living room with flat screen TV and a fabulously equipped modern kitchen with everything - even an electronic juicer! I would absolutely stay at the Urban Suites again in the future on the next Barcelona trip. Just fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had rented out two apartments and were extremely please with this place. The location is excellent walking distance of 3 metro stations and one long distance station. The apartments were huge with all modern amenities and a great contemporary feel. There was free use of washer dryer, FREE Wifi and a full set of utensils is provided in the kitchen.

The owner Isabel was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of her way to help us. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone visiting Barcelona and wanting an apartment style accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nissan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Excellent rooms, especially very suitable for families. Well donated kitchen, international TV and also free laundry service...Just stop looking around and stay in Urban Suits...Thank you to Isa and others for their hospitability and very personalized guidance...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oguzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews