We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in Urban Suits...”
Review of The Urban Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Urban Suites
Ranked #46 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Excellent rooms, especially very suitable for families. Well donated kitchen, international TV and also free laundry service...Just stop looking around and stay in Urban Suits...Thank you to Isa and others for their hospitability and very personalized guidance...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oguzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

The apartment was perfect for a holiday in Barcelona, well located close to 2 underground stations and within walking distance of Montjuic and other attractions, even the beach can be walked to from this ideal location. It is slightly away from Las Ramblas etc but i feel its benefits from this and the surroundings of the Urban Suites are very pleasant.

The apartment itself has a well appointed kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom, it is like having your own flat in the city. There 2 TV's a DVD and CD player in the room(we bought DVDS from shop in Sants station) and there is a roof terrace on top of the building. A supermarket is beside Sants station as well and the Urban Suites provide you with a folder containing information on surrounding amenities. Free wifi provided is also very useful.

The staff were very helpful and the overall experience could not be faulted. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Barcelona and would definitely stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sccnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had booked a couple of suites for 4 nights based on tripadvisor reviews. Must say we had a great sTay.

The place had access to 3 metro stations which were all couple of minutes away. The service was excellent and Isabelle helped us with our travel plans + food plans + commute + laundary. The rooms were sufficiently spacious and one of the suites had large open terrace. The kitchen had most of the stuff that we needed.

Liked the personalised service. Would have preferred attached bathrooms in both bedrooms.

Great place for family stay and large groups. Does not serve food, but there is a great food place right opposite urban suites.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejaskhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

After staying in a few good and mostly average to poor hotels for the past few weeks this apartment accommodation was extremely appreciated.
This complex appears to be fairly new and is in excellent condition. The apartment we had was outstanding with a kitchen that included everything you would need apart for the actual food which can be purchased a few minutes walk down the street.
Staff at The Urban Suites will go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable and offer to assist with where to go and what to see without even being asked.
There are clothes washing and drying facilities and free wireless internet was included in the room which turned out to be the best connection we had had any where in Europe to date.
Anyone travelling to Barcelona should seriously consider this property. The Urban Suites Barcelona are better than any hotels we have ever stayed at and over the years travelling for business and leisure.
The Urban Suites Barcelona apartment also contained a fold out lounge, LCD TV, DVD player, CD/MP3 Player, ducted air conditioning. There is a large roof top area that has sun lounges etc and there are notices that this area is closed after 10:00PM at night.
If you do stay at this establishment please heed this time restriction as when we stayed there was an inconsiderate noisy bunch on the roof until well after midnight & back up there again early the next morning.

The Urban Suites Barcelona is highly recommended but you may find yourself spending more time in the apartment as they are that comfortable and well appointed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csm941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We had some wonderful 5 days at the Urban Suites. Super clean and modern with all ameneties, close to public transportation, friendly service. The best address as an alternative to a hotel.
We really loved it and would recommend this place. A spacious roof top terrace is another plus!
Until our next visit...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed at the Urban Suites with my mum, my sister and my 4 month old baby. I cannot recommend the place enough. It's great, modern, very comfortable, spotlessly clean, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, all mod cons very high tech and brand new, and the location is perfect if you want to be away from the noise and buzz of Las Ramblas (and nearby areas) yet not far from everything. It's like having your own home in the middle of Barcelona. And after visiting the city several times before and staying in a wide range of hotels I felt I definitely found THE place to stay in. Try it, you'll not regret.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wortip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

If you have more than 2 or 3 days, you will be amazed at what is around the area. Turn left from Sant Nicolau into Carrer del Rector Triado and walk until you reach Sants Carrer de la Creu Coberta ( 4 - 5 mins). Turn right and you will find a range of factory outlets, a market and countless shops, cafes and restaurants. The Urban Suites has a booklet that shows the location of metro stops, restaurants and
supermarkets.
Barcelona Sants (main train station)is about 250m away and has trains to all destinations, including the airport. The metro T-10 travel pass is great value and can be used by more than one traveller. The metro is easy to negotiate once you get the hang of the system (colours and numbers). In the 6 days we were here, we only required 2 x T-10 passes.
Tarragona is the nearest metro stop on the green line and Placa Espanya is less than 10mins walk away. This is where you can view the Magic Fountain (on certain nights)and climb the steps to Palau d'Alfons XIII for a fabulous view.
La Rambla is 4 to 6 stops away, depending on whether you want to walk from the top or begin at the bottom! We explored several districts and took a train trip to Figueres.

Returning to an apartment at the end of a busy day''s sight seeing was a real treat. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had everything we required. The wifi was excellent. Christina was friendly and very helpful; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Urban Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#65 of 735 in Barcelona
331 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 735 in Barcelona
606 reviews
El Raval
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
#40 of 735 in Barcelona
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#27 of 735 in Barcelona
370 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $34 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing