We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
471
162
22
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
162
22
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarcelona sants stationone bedroom suiteown mealsfull kitchengreat apartmentnear the train stationgreat place to stayminute walkvisiting barcelonasofa bedmetro lineraquelcityaccommodationsdishwasherlaundryreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 668 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Rooms are very confortable. The location is an extra point. Near the train station and the Plaza España and 2 blocks from the subway.
The rooms are beauty and the kitchen is great. You have all the elements to cook very easy. People at the reception are kind.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DamEduCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superciclista, Gerente at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Tks a lot for your nice review
we hope to see you again
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Problem with WIFI connection. Room is fully kitchen equipped. Near to all attractions and metro station. Helpful and friendly staff. Room rates is higher than in New York. Free laundry service with dry machine.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleksandr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Aleksandr B,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

We are sorry if there were problems with the wifi connection while you stayed at The Urban Suites. Our fiber optic connection is working perfectly now, but ocasionally our provider shows some issues that they quickly solve.

The prices depends on the demand and the season, as well as most of the accommodations in Barcelona, we cannot talk about New York, because we don´t know. The prices are much cheaper from November to January.

We hope to host you again in the future. If you ever want to stay in our apartments, please book directly (through our website, email or telephone) and we will give you our best rate.

Best regards,
Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

It's a great hotel for family and close to everything. The staff is very knowledgeable for their surroundings. We checked in after 10 pm which they force you to pay a late check in fee min of 35 euro.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jhon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Jhon M,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the nice review about us.
If you ever want to come back to our apartments, please contact us directly (through our website, by phone or telephone) and we will provide you our best rate.

Best regards,
Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Week commencing 17/07/17 my wife, our son (he uses a wheelchair) and myself stayed at Urban Suites in Barcelona in Rm 211 a 1 bed x suite apartment. We requested for an early check-in and Isabel was just superb in having our suite ready before the stipulated check-in time.We found her very friendly and helpful as she took a lot of time to explain a few things about the general area and also took time to suggest places that were wheelchair friendly that we could visit and how we could access them.Well done Isabel.The suite Lounge and Bedroom are separated by a retractable divider. The suite was generally clean and fully equipped.The Wi-Fi is good and the air-con is very reliable and it works!! The general location of The Urban Suites is great because it is close to many essential amenities. I definitely recommend The Urban Suites to anyone who is visiting Barcelona especially wheelchair users.I would have given Urban Suites a rating of 5 if not for the bathroom taps,sink and floors that need a bit of scrubbing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reggie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear reggie m,

Thanks a lot for the nice comment.

It was a pleasure to host you all and we would be pleased to do it again in the future. If you ever want to come back, remember that you will get the best deal if you book directly with us (by phone, email or by our website).

We have taken note about the reasons not to put us 5 points and we will take them very serously in order to improve our services and installations.

Best regards,
Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Great location, close to the train station and short walking distance to the centre. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend this place! Front desk is helpful and offer many suggestions for first timers in Barcelona..

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The Urban Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Dear Sonia R,

Thanks a lot for your nice review.

If you ever want to stay again at The Urban Suites, please contact us directly (web, email or by telephone) and you will get the best deal.

Best regards,
The Urban Suites team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews