We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Urban Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Urban Suites
Ranked #39 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in these appartments a couple of years ago before moving out to Barcelona. Now, thet I live here, I always suggest this accomodations to friends and family that visit me over. I write this review on behalf of my mother that come to Barcelona last agoust and said that was really pleased about her flat (apartment 112).
I highly reccomend The Urban Suites, I only suggest to avoid booking here only if you want a place close to the crowded Ramblas.

Room Tip: Choose rooms close to the reception, staff is very nice and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gommax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear gommax75,

Thanks a lof for taking the time to write such a nice review again!

We hope to see you and your wife soon!

Big hug,
Raquel, Isa, Nuria and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    146
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
277
177
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Above all the goods , great place -clean - next to everything . It had polite reception which was pleased to help you and suggest the best to see .Thank you URBAN SUITES for sure I will come again !!!! Hasta Luego

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liadeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Liadeals,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write us such a nice review.

Write us to get a good deal next time you come to Barcelona!

Big hug,

Raquel, Isa, Nuria and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
263 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The suites are located in a nice quiet location of Barcelona, on a street without a lot of traffic. But it's walking distance, even with rolling luggage, to the main train station and the metro. The suite was comfortable, clean, and well-furnished. The management and staff were friendly and helpful. It's a bit unusual in that the suites are entered from two different entries, separated by a pizza place and another business. So you could be in the part of the building that's different from the management office. There is no 'in-hotel' phone so we found it a bit inconvenient to reach the office (had to go outside, to other door, ring doorbell, talk to the intercom, then get let up to the office). The rooms are very modern, but don't have good sound-proofing to outside or hallways inside. Fortunately traffic is light, but people coming and going and talking outside and inside can be heard and can wake you up.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may be quieter from pizza patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear LMomNY,

Thanks a lot for taking to the time to write such a nice review.

Sorry about the noice of the terrace during your stay, it does not get used to be like that.

Hope to see you soon over here, please write us to get a good deal :)

Big hug,

Raquel, Isa, Nuria and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great modern apartments within a nice quiet residential area. Location is idea for exploring all the sites of Barcelona, with the metro a 2 minute walk away. We are a family of 4 who arrived by train and found the apartments to be only a short walk from Sants Station. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The area around the apartment has many restaurants, bars and convenience stores which are open to the early hours. We stayed in an 2 bedroom apartment with ground floor terrace which was spacious, modern and very comfortable. We would highly recommend these apartments and would definitely stay here again when next in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Room 100 has an outside terrace with comfortable loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardy9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear wardy9527,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this nice review about us.

It was a pleasure to make your stay more pleasant :)

We hope to see you soon at The Urban Suites

Big hug,

Isa, Raquel, Sandra and Nuria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very-very nice accommodation in Barca! Thanks a lot for manager of the Urban Suites who gave us such a nice 2 bed rooms apartment with terrace for our 6 people family. We stayed there 1 week on the way home from our holidays in Norway. This is simply the best place "quality+price"! After my previous 4 visits to Barca I can write it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear SrVlad,

Thanks a lot for the nice review! It was a pleasure to make your stay nicer :)

We hope to host you soon on your fifth visit to Barcelona.

Big hug to you and your family,

Isa, Raquel, Sandra and Nuria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We are a family of 5 and the experience of an apartment rather than a hotel was perfect for a 2 night sleep over. The location is out of the very centre but with easy metro links to all the sites. Everything in terms of the apartment and service was great and we as a family gave it a 9/10. I can highly recommend Urban Suites if you are looking for an apartment style accomodation in Barcelona
PS - Excellent safe underground parking and free WiFi

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boothy-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Boothy-Visitor,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review and thanks for the 9/10 ;)

Hope to see you all soon over here!

Big hug to you and your family and best regards,

Isa, Raquel, Nuria and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great apartment - spotless and modern. Ideal for our 3 day stay with our two young children. Isa on Reception went above and beyond to help us with many things such as booking onward bus/train to France, buying tickets to La Sagrada Familia online to save huge queues on site with 2 kids and many other great tips about the city. Also - free washing machines and dryer on the top level! All staff were so helpful. Loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel_Direccion, Public Relations Manager at The Urban Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sarah B,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Hope to see you all soon over here :)

Big hug to you and your family and best regards,

Isa, Raquel, Nuria and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#27 of 757 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
08028 apartments
08028 apartments
#41 of 757 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Cosmo Apartments Sants
#101 of 757 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Urban Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Urban Suites

Property: The Urban Suites
Address: Sant Nicolau 3 - Rector Triado 50, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Urban Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Suites is a building of holiday apartments in Barcelona, situated 5 minutes walking from Spain Square and 5 minutes walking from Sants Station. It has four metro station very closed ((Tarragona, Espanya, Sants Estación & Hostafrancs), that´s why is very well conected to La Rambla, Camp Nou and Sacred Family.The Urban Suites is very well communicated to the airport. The airbus stops in Spain Square and the train from the airport in Sants Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Urban Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Urban Hotel Barcelona
The Urban Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing